We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DarylJ552
Carlsbad, California

NICE HOTEL IN QUIET RESIDENTIAL AREA

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 20, 2023
Le Jean-Sebastien Bach is an older hotel in a residential area of Strasbourg. We had a large room and were able to park for free just down the block. There was a good Italian restaurant next door and the hotel breakfast for 15 Euros each was good.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
2.7 km from Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
C$282
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$282
2.1 km from Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
C$161
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
2.8 km from Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$169
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
3.2 km from Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$125
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.8 km from Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$158
  • Expedia.com
    C$166
2.4 km from Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$108
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
2.9 km from Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$133
  • Hotels.com
4.9 km from Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chambre City Residence Strasbourg Centre
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$73
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Strasbourg
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
123
298
101
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
298
101
35
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 571 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2022

A very comfortable apartment hotel in a peaceful and quiet area. Pleasant, equipped and comfortable rooms. Reasonable and respectable breakfast. A nice and pleasant Christmas atmosphere. Courteous and cordial service, there is plenty of convenient parking across the road in the nearby neighborhoods.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85Danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 9, 2022

Old 4 stars hotel. Un unpolite concierge at the entrance. They shout at you if you don't wear the mask when the cleaning lady don't use it or wear it under her chin.
I saw her two days in a row in the corridor. Old and ruined carpet in the room.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samoar2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2021 via mobile

Such dirty place should not exist. Carpet full of spots, furniture out of age. TV old style out of service certainly for a while.. breakfast with a sort of very bad bred / still frozen but no fresh bread which is a real challenge in France … and very expensive for the quality.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank jelevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 26, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is ok but I would not recommend it.

Location: 5/10 - half an hour by foot to the city center. Around the hotel there is nothing aside a very nice park. Finding a decent restaurant nearby was impossible, which is a problem considering that the hotel does not have a restaurant

Room 6/10 : big but very old fashioned. The whole hotel looks like out of the ‘80 and was not changed since. Complete lack of style

Facilities 4/10: old fashioned, not renovated, no gym.

Service 9/10: the lady at the reception was very helpful

Price 6/10: the hotel was cheap but for similar prices you can find better ones

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank 939al
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

Our family, 2 adults and 2 kids, stayed here for one night on our trip to Strasbourg. The room was plenty big enough for our family. We had a large balcony as well, which was nice! Breakfast was included with the room and we even had it delivered to our room free of charge. The location was good. It was a little ways outside the city, but it is right next to a fantastic park. The Orangery Park was beautiful. We walked around with kids for several hours and had a great time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank th3lostprincess86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews