We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mozisluv
New York City, New York

Great Budget Hotel that acts higher end!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 29, 2023
I loved this hotel. It had features of higher end hotels even though it was budget. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was basic yet very comfortable and functional. Only problem is that it could have had more charging outlets. The large bathroom was a big wet type room with a fantastic shower. Breakfast was lovely with many selections and a waffle maker. They even had a water machine to fill your water bottles. If I get back to this beautiful city, I will be sure to stay here. It was also extremely clean.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if you have a lot of luggage.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fanny CHOREIN, Directeur général at ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre République, responded to this review
Responded Apr 3, 2023
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour votre aimable retour si positif, c’est un réel plaisir que de savoir que vous avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre établissement. L’équipe va être informée de votre satisfaction.

Nous serons ravis de vous recevoir lors de vos prochaines nuits à Strasbourg.

Cordialement,
L’équipe de votre Ibis Budget Centre République Strasbourg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$160
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre République
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$159
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre République
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$282
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre République
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • vocoHotels
    C$110
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre République
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$243
  • Algotels
1.5 km from ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre République
Restaurant
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$170
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre République
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$133
  • Algotels
3.1 km from ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre République
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chambre City Residence Strasbourg Centre
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$77
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre République
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$125
  • Algotels
2.0 km from ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre République
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$162
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre République
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Strasbourg
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
16
13
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
13
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2021

The room was very clean - Hotel staff very helpful and always ready to find a solution for us.
Ideal location - and cherry on the cake, the birds' songs in the morning!!
You can go for it!
I warmly recommend.

Room tip: I was on the 3rd floor and it was very calm
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLVallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fanny CHOREIN, Directeur général at ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre Republique, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2021

Dear MLVallee,

We are delighted to read your nice comment about our hotel and our staff.

We promise that if you come back to our hotel, the birds will always be there to sing to you when you wake up.

I remain at your disposal,
Best regards,

Inès

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 30, 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 30, 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fanny CHOREIN, Directeur général at ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre Republique, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fanny CHOREIN, Directeur général at ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre Republique, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews