We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very prime location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
Ranked #27 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 October 2017

value was great, decent size room, literally few steps away from Gare Strasbourg and not too from Petite France and many other Pattiserie. Would definitely recommend and revisit if in town. Definitely love the 1667 draft beer offered as Accor Plus members welcome drink!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jfanggara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

First, the staff is so friendly and helpful that it made the stay so much nicer.

The location is great because it is right across the street from the train station. This was very important to us, as we had a train at 6:30 am.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. The only issue is that water gets all over the bathroom when you take a shower because of the design. You get plenty of towels, though.

The other issue that we ran in to was finding somewhere to eat. There is a restaurant next door, but the staff was not very friendly. We did find a Middle Eastern restaurant around the corner where the staff was very friendly and accommodating, but we were were looking for a bit more formal restaurant and French cuisine. We didn't find it.

Overall, it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Reception staff were extremely welcoming, friendy and helpful. For instance Alexis spoke various languages and gave a lot of tipps and information. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed very comfortable. The location is calm at night.
Our dog was also very welcome and could even accompany us for breakfast. Breakfast buffet is varied with a lot of healthy options (fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, nuts, seeds, berries etc.), apart from the usual breat, butter, marmelade, croissants, cheese, ham etc. The only downside were "nr 3 eggs" = eggs from hens held in cages. In my opinion, a hotel like Ibis with a sustainability policy should offer free-range eggs, ideally organic ones.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel located just opposite the main train station - staff very friendly and hotel very clean and good location.

Really good stop over hotel - next to a fantastic French restaurant Le Dix.

Well done team

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rob-and-Nigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

When I went to Strasbourg, I stayed in this hotel.
The location is very close to main station , Mcd, Cafe, Restaurant.
The staff : friendly and speak english
The Facilities: superb, with lounge for guest hotels , include free flow good coffee and tea. Free Wifi.
Room: small but worth for the price, the most important is clean.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina_happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Very positive stay for two nights. Full height door opening out to the front street overlooking the rail station. very comfortable bed and pillow. All in all, a great place to stay with very helpful friendly staff. I would recommend but make sure its the one on 10 Place de La Gare as there is an Ibis budget two doors down which I have not stayed in.

Room Tip: ask to be in a room facing the front street - not sure if this is an extra or not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank x-davcon-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We booked Ibis CentreGare, because of its location to the Rail station. for 4 nights, the room, had no wardrobe, no bedside cabinet,and the smallest shower we have ever encountered. we paid approx £100 a night inc breakfast, we had a mouse running around the dining room on our 2nd morning.I emailed ibis several weeks ago, and have received no reply, hence my review, the room was nothing like the picture on the ibis website, beware, this hotel is ok for one night, but anymore in the basic of basic rooms,is not. This isnt an Ibis Budget Hotel either.

Room Tip: make sure ,if you are staying more than one night,you dont have a basic room,with no furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawnlorrain123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.7 km away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
0.2 km away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
0.2 km away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare

Address: 10 Place de la Gare, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $98 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare hotel is located near the Petite France district, an ideal area for taking a walk to discover historic Strasbourg and its many sights rich in history such as the Cathedral. Book one of our 117 airconditioned rooms (including 4 for guests with limited mobiltity) and benefit from the hotel facilities on offer, including a bar. Parking and restaurants are close by. The hotel is close to the TGV train station, 2 minutes walk from the steps down to the platforms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare Hotel Strasbourg
Accor Strasbourg Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing