We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
236
543
223
46
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
543
223
46
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station le dix strasbourg centre room was clean would stay again old town big room within walking distance petite france minutes walk away breakfast buffet is main station excellent hotel stayed for nights nice breakfast christmas market hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

First, the staff is so friendly and helpful that it made the stay so much nicer.

The location is great because it is right across the street from the train station. This was very important to us, as we had a train at 6:30 am.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. The only issue is that water gets all over the bathroom when you take a shower because of the design. You get plenty of towels, though.

The other issue that we ran in to was finding somewhere to eat. There is a restaurant next door, but the staff was not very friendly. We did find a Middle Eastern restaurant around the corner where the staff was very friendly and accommodating, but we were were looking for a bit more formal restaurant and French cuisine. We didn't find it.

Overall, it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Reception staff were extremely welcoming, friendy and helpful. For instance Alexis spoke various languages and gave a lot of tipps and information. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed very comfortable. The location is calm at night.
Our dog was also very welcome and could even accompany us for breakfast. Breakfast buffet is varied with a lot of healthy options (fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, nuts, seeds, berries etc.), apart from the usual breat, butter, marmelade, croissants, cheese, ham etc. The only downside were "nr 3 eggs" = eggs from hens held in cages. In my opinion, a hotel like Ibis with a sustainability policy should offer free-range eggs, ideally organic ones.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel located just opposite the main train station - staff very friendly and hotel very clean and good location.

Really good stop over hotel - next to a fantastic French restaurant Le Dix.

Well done team

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rob-and-Nigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

When I went to Strasbourg, I stayed in this hotel.
The location is very close to main station , Mcd, Cafe, Restaurant.
The staff : friendly and speak english
The Facilities: superb, with lounge for guest hotels , include free flow good coffee and tea. Free Wifi.
Room: small but worth for the price, the most important is clean.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina_happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Very positive stay for two nights. Full height door opening out to the front street overlooking the rail station. very comfortable bed and pillow. All in all, a great place to stay with very helpful friendly staff. I would recommend but make sure its the one on 10 Place de La Gare as there is an Ibis budget two doors down which I have not stayed in.

Room Tip: ask to be in a room facing the front street - not sure if this is an extra or not
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank x-davcon-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews