We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
53
130
43
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
130
43
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms decent choice triple room old town the main train station an easy walk next morning would stay here again lobby wifi reception parking cathedral french
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 260 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I booked this hotel last minute and found it to be an excellent quality hotel for the price. Clean rooms, very nice staff, working internet, good breakfast, and it's within short walking distance of the center of Strasbourg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It is important to note that the opinion is based on the level of the hotel and the price you pay. In our case we will recommend the Hotel strongly because of the very good price-quality relation. Attention at the reception very good. Rooms, we were 4 in two rooms, comfortable and well equiped with modern bathrooms where everything worked very well. We did not have breakfast included but the breakfast table looked very complete and the place charming. The Hotel location is excelent, very near to the heart of the "old city" so you can walk easely to the principal attractions. The street in front of the Hotel is quite busy and of course there is a little noise but the windows have double paned glass and diminish the noise level quite well.
A very good choice at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALEJANDROD898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2014

In March 2014 I travelled for business and I stayed in a room at the first floor. The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. Unfortunately I have to say that the room was not completely quiet during the night because of noise coming both from the street and from other rooms. Overall the hotel is good even if I found that the sleep quality was not excellent. Maybe I have been just unlucky in being assigned the wrong room. Breakfast was not included in the price of about 100 euros per day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastien d, Gérant at Couvent des Franciscains, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Merci d'avoir pris un peu de votre temps pour nous donner un aperçus de votre séjour.

Je suis vraiemnt désolé que vous ayez eu a souffrir du bruit de la rue. Il est vrai que les chambres de la rue et surtout au premier étage ont plus à souffrir des nuisances inévitables au centre ville. Pour votre prochain séjour, n'hésitez à nous demander directement une chambre en étage plus élevé, voir même donnant sur notre cour.

PS : notre petit déjeuner buffet est à 9.50 €.

Cordialement.

Sébastien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel is at a walking distance to the center. Personnel was very friendly, smiling. It is a very good hotel at reasonable prices. Rooms are spacy, clean. Bathroom is also spacy. We were satisfied and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
2  Thank Aydin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights before Christmas. The location was kinda far away from Strasbourg station but near the cathedral and Christmas markets. The room was cleaned, the service was good but weak Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
1  Thank Myk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews