We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
608
566
104
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
566
104
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfifth floorstreet noisetrain stationrecommend this hotelcorner roomwithin walking distancethe hotel is cleanpetite franceold townlovely roomstandard roomspoke good englishnotre dame cathedralan upgradeboiled eggscar park
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Very central and only a two minute walk from the notre dame cathedral. Room was spotless and cleaned to a very high standard every morning.
The staff were friendly, informative and very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aislingnishe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gutenberg60, Directeur général at Hotel Gutenberg, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for your nice review about our location and room's quality.
Our staff also thanks you for your compliments.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.
V. Turlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Nice, clean updated hotel in a central location. Rooms are updated, but tight, still accomodating however. Staff was helpful and the breakfast good. No parking onsite, reasonable public parking is somewhat remote.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gutenberg60, Directeur général at Hotel Gutenberg, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your nice review.
My team and i, were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us in particular your comment on their service.

We already look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We loved the access from the train station, only a few minute taxi ride. Location of the hotel is right in the center of to We'd stay here again.wn. The hotel staff, room and breakfast were very good.

Room Tip: hotel elevator was a little small.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpr53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gutenberg60, Directeur général at Hotel Gutenberg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that our location met your expectations.
We do our best to make our guests feel like home,
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Excellent location, Spotless rooms and a lovely staff greeted us for our (sadly) only one night stay. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed out brief visit to this property. Did not eat breakfast there but the set up looked nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yellowdogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gutenberg60, Directeur général at Hotel Gutenberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for sharing your experience following your stay at the Hotel Gutenberg.
We are happy to read you have appreciated the location of the hotel, our service.
We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in our city.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Situated in the centre of Strasbourg and within a 2 minute walk of the cathedral you really can't beat the location, unfortunately this is the best bit of the hotel. The rooms seem to be a little on the small size especially the ones in the loft. The breakfast is not that good and definitely overpriced, better to go to one of the locals and finally there was a fishy smell throughout the 1st floor, we mentioned it to the reception and they reckoned it was the air conditioning. it was a shame.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gutenberg60, Directeur général at Hotel Gutenberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your message and we are pleased that you have appreciated our nice location.
You have booked an atypic room "Under the roof". We have 5 room's category, do not hesitate to ask us to change rooms if yours does not suits you.
Our receptionist told us your comment, it is probably a misunderstanding about the answer given.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews