We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chrismuc72
Heidelberg, Germany

Really nice place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 1, 2019via mobile
Stayed just for a night but loved it. Not overpriced, well located, quiet and friendly. Rooms are exceptionally clean, staff is very helpful and nice, breakfast was perfect. Absolutely money’s worth. Will come back again.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$156
C$151
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Maison Lutetia R
Free Wifi
C$319
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Maison Lutetia R
Free Wifi
Room service
C$168
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Maison Lutetia R
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$139
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Maison Lutetia R
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$122
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Maison Lutetia R
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$143
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Maison Lutetia R
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$109
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Maison Lutetia R
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    C$69
  • Priceline
9.7 km from Maison Lutetia R
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Strasbourg
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
73
93
17
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
93
17
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 187 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019

We spend our Honeymoon in Straßburg and booked the Maison Lutetia because of its vicinity to the center and the good ratings in the web.
Without asking we were upgraded to a very nice room in the 6th floor with our own balcony.
The room was very clean, not big but nice and the bathroom was clean and nice as well.
Breakfast for an additional 10€ per person offered a large variaty of ham, saucage, cheese, bread, croissant, eggs, juices, joghurt and more. Not a four or five star quality or selection, but solid and tasty.
Also all the people at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We will come back again if we come again to Straßburg

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RoyalLutetia, Equipe Réception at Maison Lutetia R, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Mister Peter K,

On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for your excellent note. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel this important day for your couple! It was a great pleasure to welcome you her and we are looking forward to seeing you next time!

With best regards,

Diana (Reception Team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2019

a perfect mission in a perfect location very clean ,very kindness host a professional staff very helpful that considering for every thing , breakfast very taste room very comfortable there is a free parking for the car near bay for religious jew there are a lot of places to buy kosher food and synagogues

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank פינחס ב
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

stayed there while attending a conference. rooms are well organized making most of the space, super attitude and attentiveness by staff, very good breakfast, located within walking distance from center of town. only thing to improve is elevator which is slow and rather small.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ehud f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal Lutetia. While the rooms were a little small, that is the only (slight) negative. The staff was outstandingly polite and friendly. The breakfast buffet was very generous. You can eat breakfast on their small outdoor space. It is worth it to get a balcony and look over the rooftops of this beautiful city! We were blown away by every element of this hotel being much more than their ‘3’ star designation. Again, it deserves 6! stars in our minds due to the location ( nice walk to Cathedrale); string WiFi; excellent breakfast and very lovely staff!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TraceM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is strategically located between the city center and the European Parliament, both at walking distance. Room are new and spacious. Mine had a very nice terrace. Buffet breakfast offer a good variety of food and drinks. Very friendly and professional reception

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 785fredg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews