We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of Schnockeloch

Schnockeloch
Reserve with
Schnockeloch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 1,615 Restaurants in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kitchen restoration type Alsatian and French
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Visited here several times during our stay. Not too expensive, really good service and quite nice food. Would certainly recommend it. Very busy when we were there.

Thank FLB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnockeloch, Propriétaire at Schnockeloch, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter notre établissement.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour une prochaine dégustation,
La gérante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017

From the Pictures and reviews I expected a more leasure experience. Don't know how other restaurants are in the are but it was a really nice place! The waiters are dressed sharp.
We al ordered Flammkuchen, which was great!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Konstantin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnockeloch, Propriétaire at Schnockeloch, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter notre établissement.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour une prochaine dégustation,
La gérante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We eat the "menu du jour" which it was nice but quite average. We actually expected more after reading the reviews. Maybe the menu it's a better option.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iri00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnockeloch, Propriétaire at Schnockeloch, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter notre établissement.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour une prochaine dégustation,
La gérante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

In this restaurant they have a good selection of Alsacian meals. The food is excellent, the portions are huge and they have really good quality products. The service was great, the waiters really polite and cheerfull. I totally recommend it !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaurieChrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnockeloch, Propriétaire at Schnockeloch, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017
Google Translation

LaurieChrds,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter notre établissement et pour votre recommandation.
Nous nous efforçons au quotidien de présenter à nos clients le meilleur de la gastronomie alsacienne avec une cuisine de produits frais et locaux.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour une prochaine dégustation,
La Gérante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

This is the last of my Strasbourg restaurant reviews although it really should have been the first. We ate here on our first night but delayed reviewing as both of us have been trying (& failing) to remember what our main courses consisted of (great review eh?!). What we do remember is that the food was very good as well as plentiful. Service was good too as the staff were friendly & thankfully for us, english speaking. Although we we may not be able to remember the mains (we're not so young anymore - be kind!) we do remember the desserts. I had a lemon sorbet ladeled with prodigious amounts of brandy(!) & my friend had a really excellent dish of pureed raspberries with a (very) intense vanilla ice cream. Both were really good although I'm sure my friend would say hers was the best, a fact I wouldn't dispute as I tried it!. All in all this was good place to kick off our holiday in Strasbourg. Only 5 minutes walk from our hotel (the excellent Monopole Metropole) with good food, good service & reasonable prices into the bargain. I can happily recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnockeloch, Propriétaire at Schnockeloch, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter notre établissement.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour une prochaine dégustation,
La gérante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schnockeloch also viewed

Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Plobsheim, Strasbourg
 

Been to Schnockeloch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing