We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious typical food !! Try the Tarte Flambee”
Review of Schnockeloch

Schnockeloch
Reserve with
Schnockeloch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 1,656 Restaurants in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kitchen restoration type Alsatian and French
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We had booked in this restaurant on our trip to the Alsace region. We wanted to try out typical food. This place is the place to be. I tried the Tarte Flambée and if it was not for the road back home, I would have taken two of them ! The Tarte is thin, tasty, well baked and you cannot be disappointed. Others at our table really enjoyed the typical choucroute. These would be the 2 meals I recommend you try. Also, the restaurant is located on the river banks and you can access the city centre very easily. Waiters are very kind and were always available. A great place !!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank mdbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnockeloch, Propriétaire at Schnockeloch, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter notre établissement.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour une prochaine dégustation,
La gérante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2017

Visited here several times during our stay. Not too expensive, really good service and quite nice food. Would certainly recommend it. Very busy when we were there.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank FLB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnockeloch, Propriétaire at Schnockeloch, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter notre établissement.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour une prochaine dégustation,
La gérante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

From the Pictures and reviews I expected a more leasure experience. Don't know how other restaurants are in the are but it was a really nice place! The waiters are dressed sharp.
We al ordered Flammkuchen, which was great!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Konstantin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnockeloch, Propriétaire at Schnockeloch, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter notre établissement.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour une prochaine dégustation,
La gérante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We eat the "menu du jour" which it was nice but quite average. We actually expected more after reading the reviews. Maybe the menu it's a better option.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iri00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnockeloch, Propriétaire at Schnockeloch, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter notre établissement.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour une prochaine dégustation,
La gérante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

In this restaurant they have a good selection of Alsacian meals. The food is excellent, the portions are huge and they have really good quality products. The service was great, the waiters really polite and cheerfull. I totally recommend it !

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaurieChrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnockeloch, Propriétaire at Schnockeloch, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017
Google Translation

LaurieChrds,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de commenter notre établissement et pour votre recommandation.
Nous nous efforçons au quotidien de présenter à nos clients le meilleur de la gastronomie alsacienne avec une cuisine de produits frais et locaux.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour une prochaine dégustation,
La Gérante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schnockeloch also viewed

Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Plobsheim, Strasbourg
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to Schnockeloch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing