We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
265
202
43
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
202
43
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel duplex room great location african grey parrot spa bath honesty bar old town historic city breakfast buffet close to the city center star hotel five minute walk parking garage by foot wifi is free very pleasant stay the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 528 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Easy to find, being a very short distance from a tram stop. Very pleasant reception staff and a good first impression. Rooms at the back have no view (but is that really necessary?) but are very quiet. Decent sized room with a spa bath. Very responsive A/C which was a blessing in this summer's heat. Breakfast slightly over priced (unless you eat a lot or prefer the convenience). There are plenty of options in the surrounding area. TV had BBC 1 and 2! Definitely thought this hotel was good value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank mlansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Charming little hotel in central Strasbourg. So close to old town and walking distance to the train station. Our family of three stayed for only one night. I think it has been newly renovated. Our room and bathroom are quite spacious with a spa bath in the bath room. The room is very cute. We didn’t have breakfast there as we planned. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We’d definitely go back again.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank O8936FHmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Ideally located - near the Cathedral and the old city but across the river and just far enough removed to avoid the densest crowds. We arrived in the morning and, based on our request when reserving, the hotel had our room available for us minutes after we arrived. Very thoughtful staff and very kind service.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Knooknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This hotel is definitely a 3 star hotel. I don't know why it says everywhere it has 4 stars. Even on the building itself you see 3 stars. The rooms are cute, but very old. It's very old fashioned and small. And lacks a higher maintenance and better service in order to be a 4 star hotel.

Still not bad, as long as you know what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pupsi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The best thing this hotel has going for it is its location within a block or two of the delightful Old Town Strasbourg. Walk out of the hotel door and you step back a couple of centuries! The room was basic, but the bed was very comfortable. No breakfast. But, that was no problem as there were several bakeries nearby. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Southern-Gentleman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews