We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
302
145
32
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
145
32
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stud farm understated luxury additional services luxury stay great hotel petite france hand held shower light switches breakfast choices central courtyard great design elegant hotel included in our room rate historical building parking on site four star hotel old town
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 489 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a conversion of a 13th century stable built by Napoleon, opened just 2 years ago. Very stylish decor and rooms got leather and horse theme going. Spacious court yard for a couple or a family to hang around. Yet, just 5min walk to Petit France or 10min walk to the cathedral which are Center of Strasbourg. Highly recommend for those looking for a stylish stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AyukoO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

One of my favorite hotel stays in awhile. It's understated luxury, a converted centuries old historic building, Les Haras had all the amenities and facilities of a luxury stay. There won't be a gym until next year but you can certainly get enough exercise exploring La Petite France.

The room was quiet and the bathroom sizeable and clean. I didn't love how the shower only used a pane of glass for half the opening with no door but the spillage wasn't excessive. My room was on the ground floor right by a walking path which forced me to pull the transparent curtains at all times at the very least but otherwise the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Location was within walking distance of old town but set just outside of it. Would highly recommend this for anyone visiting Strasbourg. Don't even get me started on their amazing restaurant!

Room tip: Avoid ground level as it offers slightly less privacy
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chiseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

This place is in a good location for sightseeing Petite France.
We were upgraded on arrival. Nice touch!! The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is very clean. The room was a delight. Good air con system when needed. The bathroom is very clean.
The bed was very comfortable. Not too firm and not soft but supportive. The pillows are memory foam and comfortable.
The breakfast selection is excellent. Something for everyone’s palate.
The hotel organise parking. On street €20 per night. Apparently they also have underground parking for €30 a night.
We didn’t use the restaurant but the indications are it’s good.
The drinks are a little expensive. But hey when in Rome!!
All in all a very pleasant stay. Thanks guys.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank salvatorea261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

A fab hotel, found by chance the day before arriving. Reception were excellent, fluent English speaking. They recommended restaurants and also where to visit in Strasbourg. Everywhere was within easy walking distance ie La Petite France and the Cathedral area.
We parked our car right outside the front and it was safe and secure.
The room was lovely and modern and well thought out. The only bad point was the toilet was separate and no sink in there so you had to walk around 15 metres to the other side to wash your hands in the bathroom. It just didn’t feel hygienic.
Everything else was superb. The Bar, where we were able to sit outside and have our drinks order taken by a very friendly and charming waitress. Great Aperol Spritzers! The courtyard is huge and there is a horse sculpture.
I would definitely return and look forward to doing so in the very near future.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Moosie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

This place was a real gem. The minute we pulled up, someone greeted us and parked our car, check in staff was friendly, room lovely and clean, hotel decorated tastefully. This hotel was modern and an easy walk to all the sights.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews