We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gutenberg(Strasbourg)
US$92
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$205
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
US$103
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel D(Strasbourg)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
291
142
29
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
142
29
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstud farmunderstated luxuryadditional servicesluxury staypetite francegreat hotelhand held showerlight switchesgreat designbeautiful courtyardincluded in our room ratehistorical buildingminor issueold towncity centreparked our carblack forest
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 472 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a conversion of a 13th century stable built by Napoleon, opened just 2 years ago. Very stylish decor and rooms got leather and horse theme going. Spacious court yard for a couple or a family to hang around. Yet, just 5min walk to Petit France or 10min walk to the cathedral which are Center of Strasbourg. Highly recommend for those looking for a stylish stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ayuko O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

One of my favorite hotel stays in awhile. It's understated luxury, a converted centuries old historic building, Les Haras had all the amenities and facilities of a luxury stay. There won't be a gym until next year but you can certainly get enough exercise exploring La Petite France.

The room was quiet and the bathroom sizeable and clean. I didn't love how the shower only used a pane of glass for half the opening with no door but the spillage wasn't excessive. My room was on the ground floor right by a walking path which forced me to pull the transparent curtains at all times at the very least but otherwise the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Location was within walking distance of old town but set just outside of it. Would highly recommend this for anyone visiting Strasbourg. Don't even get me started on their amazing restaurant!

Room Tip: Avoid ground level as it offers slightly less privacy
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chiseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

This place is in a good location for sightseeing Petite France.
We were upgraded on arrival. Nice touch!! The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is very clean. The room was a delight. Good air con system when needed. The bathroom is very clean.
The bed was very comfortable. Not too firm and not soft but supportive. The pillows are memory foam and comfortable.
The breakfast selection is excellent. Something for everyone’s palate.
The hotel organise parking. On street €20 per night. Apparently they also have underground parking for €30 a night.
We didn’t use the restaurant but the indications are it’s good.
The drinks are a little expensive. But hey when in Rome!!
All in all a very pleasant stay. Thanks guys.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Salvatore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

A fab hotel, found by chance the day before arriving. Reception were excellent, fluent English speaking. They recommended restaurants and also where to visit in Strasbourg. Everywhere was within easy walking distance ie La Petite France and the Cathedral area.
We parked our car right outside the front and it was safe and secure.
The room was lovely and modern and well thought out. The only bad point was the toilet was separate and no sink in there so you had to walk around 15 metres to the other side to wash your hands in the bathroom. It just didn’t feel hygienic.
Everything else was superb. The Bar, where we were able to sit outside and have our drinks order taken by a very friendly and charming waitress. Great Aperol Spritzers! The courtyard is huge and there is a horse sculpture.
I would definitely return and look forward to doing so in the very near future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Moosie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

This place was a real gem. The minute we pulled up, someone greeted us and parked our car, check in staff was friendly, room lovely and clean, hotel decorated tastefully. This hotel was modern and an easy walk to all the sights.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews