We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Claire S
Cape Town Central, South Africa

Friendliest hotel staff ever

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 26, 2017via mobile
I loved everything about this hotel: the room was beautiful and spacious (by French standards); it is close enough to the centre of Strasbourg, yet with enough distance from the packed tourist spots; and, most of all, every single member of staff was sincerely kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. I think the caliber of staff can either make or break one's stay at a hotel, and Hotel D's staff were superb in every way, making our stay memorable and enjoyable. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hôtel D Strasbourg, responded to this review
Responded Jul 6, 2017
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about your last stay.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything has been under your convenience.

Be sure that your comment will be share with our Staff!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at our Hotel.D Strasbourg and thank you for your recommendation !

Kind regards,

Douay F.
Manage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$283
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
C$170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$162
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$159
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$119
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$113
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$240
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Restaurant
Room service
Chambre City Residence Strasbourg Centre
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$76
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    C$70
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Strasbourg
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveller rating
934
424
82
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
934
424
82
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street nice hotel recommend hotel great boutique comfy bed perfect stay rooms are modern parking garage deluxe room nice breakfast city trip city centre old town minute walk an easy walk sauna cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

This is not the best 4 star hotel have stayed in. It was clean and not too far from the centre. Probably should be 3star+. Reasonable walk into town so location was OK. Not in the best location. Hotel ha parking.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma3842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guests,

We thank you for having taking the time to share your experience on Hotel.D Strasbourg.

All our rooms are equipped with high quality amenities and offer functionality and comfort.

Do not hesitate to contact me personally for your future stay.

With Kind Regards,

Florent Douay
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

The executive suite atelier was well appointed and attractively decorated. Bathroom had modern shower and tub. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Private parking next door was a great convenience. Location was excellent--just two blocks from the old town island and a tram station.

Room tip: Executive suite atelier is quiet and attractive.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

We hope that we will have the opportunity again to be at your service in the near future.

With kind Regards,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

This is a wonderful hotel and I'd highly recommend choosing it if you're staying in Strasbourg. There are so many positives, I'm not entirely sure where to start.

The Hotel: It feels as though it's been recently renovated. It's modern and stylish, yet warm and welcoming. The hotel also offers a Spa, Sauna and Fitness centre - though we hadn't booked a long enough stay for us to have the time to make use of them. The hotel is nicely situated, just a short walk away from the city centre.

The Room: On arrival (and despite only staying for one night) we'd been upgraded to a Junior Suite and we were stunned. It's a beautiful, well thought out room in the top of the hotel. A lift takes you to the fourth floor and then there's a short flight of stairs up to the top of the building. The room had a very comfortable bed, sofa, desk, television, coffee facilities, plenty of plug sockets in useful places, air conditioning, electronic blinds to cover the windows and a lovely little bathroom - with separate shower and bath with his & hers sink basins. The room was light, bright and we loved it.

The Staff: Staff here are friendly, warm, welcoming and very thoughtful. We were asked if we'd prefer to use a language other than English (as our current home address is in Germany, they noticed this on our booking information). The lady that checked us in was so attentive, providing us with maps, tourist information, discount vouchers for the boat tours and took the time to talk with us as she showed us to our room and explained where everything was. Check out went just as smoothly the morning after.

Hotel management should be very, very proud of their staff here. They're absolutely wonderful - Thanks for making our stay feel so special!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeaAndToffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hotel.D Strasbourg, for taking the time to post your amazing review on TripAdvisor and also for your recommendation.

Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to read that we were able to leave a great impression!

We hope that we will have the opportunity again to be at your service in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us !

Thank you once again,

Yours sincerely,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

When I used the shower, the bathroom would flood. There was no gasket on the door, but they claimed not to have noticed. everything was like this. Too many serious problems, none of them were solved, and no one tried to make up for it. There must be better hotels at this price.

Date of stay: June 2017
3  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge your bad comment that has been shared with the whole team. We are sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations.

Nevertheless we were quite surprised about your negative rating.
Concerning “too many problems” and “none solved” it would have been interesting to share your concerns with us during your stay in our hotel.

Our entire staff and myself always try our best to satisfy our client’s needs and we certainly do not deserve such a comment!

Best regards,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017

I really liked everything about the place, but mostly how nice and competent the staff was! They really make you feel confortable and are very efficient! Really nice, quiet room, beautiful decoration, nice breakfast, well located and affordable. I would like to recommend Hotel D Strasbourg highly!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mayrametal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about your last stay.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything has been under your convenience.

Be sure that your comment will be share with our Staff!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at our Hotel.D Strasbourg and thank you for your recommendation !

Kind regards,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews