We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$159
Hotels.com
C$144
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
C$144
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
928
422
82
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
928
422
82
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street nice hotel recommend hotel great boutique comfy bed perfect stay rooms are modern parking garage deluxe room nice breakfast city trip city centre old town minute walk an easy walk sauna cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

We arrived here on one of the hottest days of the year and on a day when Strasbourg had its music festival.
The first problem we encountered was the address, the sat nav gave us the correct road but 2 possible districts, as we had never been to the city we managed to choose the wrong one and because of the festival all the surrounding roads were closed so we spent an hour driving round with tempers getting frayed.
When we finally arrived, we parked up in the garage only then finding out it is better to unload your cases on the street as the access to and from the carpark is a little tricky!!!
Lady D found the receptionist very prickly however I thought the person who dealt with me and showed us the room was very charming.
We had been upgraded to the loft area and we must say that the room was very nice. It was very clean and well appointed.
The shower was a little unusual as it has 2 seats facing each other?????
The breakfast was disappointing.
Would we go back? I would but Lady D said she would prefer a hotel on the Island!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LadyDebraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge your comment concerning your recent stay with us and are quite sorry to hear that your experience in our hotel was not quite up to your expectations.

Would coming back without Lady D be an option for you ? Probably not. So we say: D for Do it again…why not giving us a 2nd chance for your next trip to Strasbourg!

Florent Douay
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

We visited Strasbourg for a short break and chose the hotel for its location and decor. Having previously lived in Strasbourg we knew that this would be close enough to walk to all the main sites and restaurants but far enough away to be quiet - you can get to most places within 15/20 mins.

Hotel D is modern, easy to find and the staff were helpful. We were allocated an accessible room (although we aren't disabled) so it was a good size, however, we were disappointed by the bathroom facilities - it was wet room style so water got everywhere and it took time to dry, and it had a sliding door that never seemed to close properly. I appreciate that the bathroom has been designed with particular needs in mind but this meant that it wasn't very luxurious and wasn't what we had expected having seen photos on the website. The nuxe toiletries were really nice though and replenished daily.

The room was also located next to the door for the carpark which meant that it could be noisy at times especially late at night/when people were leaving early in the morning. There's also ambient music in the corridors which we could hear in our room room too which was annoying.

The room facilities were really good, nespresso coffee machine and comfy bed. The decor was also modern and both the room and the hotel in general were very clean.

I'd stay at the hotel again but would ask to move rooms if allocated the same one.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KandL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear guest,

We were delighted to read your review following your recent stay at our Hotel.D Strasbourg !

We are glad to read that we met your expectations and found the service, the location and hotel facilities to your liking.

Our reception is available 24/24 7/7 to answer your request, please note that after your comment, we lower the music.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel: the room was beautiful and spacious (by French standards); it is close enough to the centre of Strasbourg, yet with enough distance from the packed tourist spots; and, most of all, every single member of staff was sincerely kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. I think the caliber of staff can either make or break one's stay at a hotel, and Hotel D's staff were superb in every way, making our stay memorable and enjoyable. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank claires520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about your last stay.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything has been under your convenience.

Be sure that your comment will be share with our Staff!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at our Hotel.D Strasbourg and thank you for your recommendation !

Kind regards,

Douay F.
Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

This is not the best 4 star hotel have stayed in. It was clean and not too far from the centre. Probably should be 3star+. Reasonable walk into town so location was OK. Not in the best location. Hotel ha parking.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma3842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guests,

We thank you for having taking the time to share your experience on Hotel.D Strasbourg.

All our rooms are equipped with high quality amenities and offer functionality and comfort.

Do not hesitate to contact me personally for your future stay.

With Kind Regards,

Florent Douay
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

The executive suite atelier was well appointed and attractively decorated. Bathroom had modern shower and tub. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Private parking next door was a great convenience. Location was excellent--just two blocks from the old town island and a tram station.

Room tip: Executive suite atelier is quiet and attractive.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

We hope that we will have the opportunity again to be at your service in the near future.

With kind Regards,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews