We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$179
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Susan W
Mossley, United Kingdom

Passing through

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 31, 2023via mobile
A lovely hotel in a great location. Secure parking for extra fee. Really helpful, informed staff. Didn't have time to use all the facilities but looked very relaxing. A few nice eating places and bars to watch the world go by (mostly on bicycles).
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel D Hôtel D, Service clients/Réception at Hôtel D Strasbourg, responded to this review
Responded Apr 2, 2023
Dear Susan,

We thank you for your excellent comment.
We are delighted to read that your stay was up to your expectation and that you enjoyed our facilities.

We are looking forwards to your next stay with us,

Warm regards,
Aline Gossé
reception manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$160
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
0.7 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
C$282
  • Booking.com
  • MGallery
    C$282
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
C$202
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$202
1.0 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$120
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$125
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$125
1.5 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$176
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
0.8 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$255
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$74
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • vocoHotels
    C$114
  • Expedia.com
    C$147
0.6 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$247
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
4.5 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Strasbourg
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
933
424
82
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
933
424
82
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street nice hotel recommend hotel great boutique comfy bed perfect stay rooms are modern parking garage deluxe room nice breakfast city trip city centre old town minute walk an easy walk sauna cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2023

Our stay at Hotel D was perfect! We purchased the All You Need is Love package as Strasbourg was a stop on our honeymoon and really enjoyed the wine, toiletries, and breakfast that was included with that. We booked a standard room but were upgraded to a beautiful, roomy suite! The staff left a nice card with our welcome package congratulating us on our marriage. We were able to book back to back massages (which gives a slight discount) and my husband (who doesn't love being touched on general) felt thoroughly relaxed and rejuvenated afterwards!

The view from the skylights was fantastic and you could open them for a nice breeze. Since they are in both sides of the room, we got great light all day.

The location is excellent, as well. Just a few minutes away from the nearest tram stop and walking distance to many great sites, food, and shopping. Hotel D helped me fall in love with Strasbourg and I hope to visit again!

Room tip: They're is only one massage treatment room, so multiple guests cannot have treatment at the same time, so book back to back
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel D Hôtel D, Service clients/Réception at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2023

Dear Kristina,

We thank you for sharing this excellent comment following your pre-honeymoon stay.

Once again, congratulations to you! It was a pleasure to upgrade you to our suite for this event!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the massages, and that you felt relaxed !

We are looking forward to welcome you again,
Warm regards,
Aline Gossé,
reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2023 via mobile

Vety good stay,location near centrum,not si bad to go out of Strasbourg.The breakfast offer large,the sauna included, is working until 21h,whole day,what I really appreciated.
The staff very nice, helful.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel D Hôtel D, Service clients/Réception at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2023

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to leave this perfect review after your stay at the Hotel D.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the help provided. Our sauna is a place for the relaxation and we are happy that you enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you again for a future stay.

Kind Regards,

Claire Jaeckel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2023 via mobile

We had the “Zen package” which was 2 nights plus a 45min massage for each of us - a great value for money. Massage is done individual as they have only one treatment room. However you can bridge the time in the sauna. The massage itself was awesome.
The hotel is located very central - approx 10 min slow walk to the cathedral.
It has limited parking slots right there - if full you can use a 24hr parking garage which is a 5 min walk away.
Breakfast was good, you have to tell at which time you want to start as the room capacity is limited. Yet during our “slot” there was always empty seats available and you can stay as long as you want.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Merkur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emilie GUILLOU, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2023

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion about your recent stay at the Hotel.D.

It is a pleasure to read that do you enjoyed your entire stay in our establishment and also the Zen package you booked on our official website: hoteld.fr

The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.D Strasbourg soon!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2022

we stayed for one night with our baby daughter.
Excellent location with quality finishes and private parking. Rooms are very nice, quiet and spacious enough. Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of options.

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank domienp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emilie GUILLOU, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2023

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion about your recent stay at the Hotel.D.

What a pleasure to read your comment!

Guest satisfaction is our first priority and your positive feedback is most encouraging for us.

The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.D Strasbourg soon!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2022 via mobile

Not a 4 star level. Small room and bathroom. Spa ridiculous.
Beware of parking garage: despite high price per day you must leave before 12 on check-out day, not for the whole 24 hours you have paid for.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 202sachap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emilie GUILLOU, Directeur général at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2023

Dear Guest,

I was really disappointed to read that your experience has not been in keeping with your expectations and I am deeply sorry for that.
I am also sorry to learn of this a little time after your stay. Indeed, if you had share your disappointment with the staff at your arrival, we would have been able to propose a solution (another Standard room or another category of room) .
Our daily motivation is to ensure that all of our guests are completely satisfied with their experience.
However, all our rooms are well equipped and perfectly reflect our high standard and services.

Regaring our « Espace Zen », the Hotel D has a variety of Technogym® equipment: bike, treadmill, weight bench, elliptical, Kinesis® in the fitness room.
This peaceful space of the « Espace Zen » has a sauna, a relaxation room and a room for relaxing massages.
We think that our equipment are enough for our 37 rooms.
Do not hesitate to give us more details about the problem you met with our Espace Zen.

Regarding the garage, the place is available as the room (from 15:00 to 12:00 the next Morning). We never say or write that our places are available for 24 hours. It will not be manageable for us.
Of course, if we have availability before (which is very often the case), you can park the car before. Just as if the garage is not fully booked the day after, we can propose to stay a little bit longer in the parking.


Once again, we would have prefer to discuss with you directly during your stay instead by way from social networks. Indeed, it is a shame that you did not share your opinion during the stay or at your check-out.
It is more easier to only leave a comment here but for us this is not constructive.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews