We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$179
Hotels.com
C$179
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
C$179
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Lor G

Fantastic stay at Hotel D for our five day visit in Strasbourg.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 9, 2023
We loved our stay at Hotel D. The Hotel was in a great location, a little away from the city center but close enough to walk to. The Hotel was immaculately kept up with a very nice breakfast bar. Our room was the best. We stayed in the executive suite which was well worth it. The bathrooms had plenty of counter space and we each had our own sink. The bed was very comfortable. We had windows that we could open and a sitting area.
The staff was fantastic, they were very friendly and informative. Antonin and Justine helped us with our checkout and made it very pleasant we had a slight issue that was resolved.
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: Great for two people.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauriane F Chef de Réception, Service clients/Réception at Hôtel D Strasbourg, responded to this review
Responded May 23, 2023
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your great comment about your recent stay in our establishment.
We are glad to read that you had a wonderfull stay with us and that you enjoyed the Executive Suite and his equipments.
Thank you also for your nice review about our friendly staff, they were very touched by your thanks.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon in Hotel D. Strasbourg.

Best regards,

Lauriane F.
Front Desk Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Agoda.com
    C$137
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
0.7 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Agoda.com
    C$161
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
0.8 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$366
C$254
  • MGallery
    C$282
  • Expedia.com
    C$282
  • Hotels.com
    C$282
1.1 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
C$287
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$255
  • travelup.com
    C$422
0.9 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
C$89
  • Hotels.com
    C$89
  • Lol.travel
    C$74
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$147
Fully refundable
  • vocoHotels
    C$114
  • Hotels.com
    C$147
  • Expedia.com
    C$147
0.6 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$202
  • Hotels.com
    C$202
  • Expedia.com
    C$202
  • Tripadvisor
    C$202
1.0 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$141
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Agoda.com
    C$112
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
2.7 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$132
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$125
  • Agoda.com
    C$110
  • Expedia.com
    C$125
1.5 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
C$251
  • Hotels.com
    C$251
  • Agoda.com
    C$210
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
4.5 km from Hôtel D Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Strasbourg
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
933
424
82
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
933
424
82
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street nice hotel recommend hotel great boutique comfy bed perfect stay rooms are modern parking garage deluxe room nice breakfast city trip city centre old town minute walk an easy walk sauna cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2023

This is an excellent hotel and just a few minutes walk to the center of town, yet far enough away to be peacefully quiet. We had one issue with the initial room not having a window to get fresh air through, BUT the staff were accamadating and the following days we had a great room with 2 windows that opened..

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauriane F Chef de Réception, Service clients/Réception at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2023

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay in Hotel D. Strasbourg.
It is really important for us that every customer feels good with us and we are glad that you appreciated the second room we proposed you.
The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.D Strasbourg soon!

Kind Regards,

Lauriane F. - Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2023

We had a very warm welcome and also a room upgrade
Everything in the hotel was well look after
The bedroom was well equipped and the bathroom very large
Also the breakfast was fine
We had a very good experience overall

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauriane F Chef de Réception, Service clients/Réception at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2023

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here at the Hotel D.
When we have the possibility, it is a pleasure for us to upgrade our customers and to introduce you to another category of room!

The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.D Strasbourg soon!

Kind Regards,

Lauriane
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2023

The quality of services and the attitude of personnel were perfect. Well deserved 4 stars.
Parking is 25 Euros per night and needs to be booked in advance but it's very comfortable.
Breakfast was rich and delicious.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Master S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauriane F Chef de Réception, Service clients/Réception at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2023

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your great comment regarding our establishment.
We are delighted to see that you were so enthusiastic about your stay with us.
It is important for us to share this to our entire team in order to contribute to everyone's motivation and always bring the best to our customers.

We hope to see you to another time in Hotel D. Strasbourg.

Best regards,

Lauriane F.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2023 via mobile

A lovely hotel in a great location. Secure parking for extra fee. Really helpful, informed staff. Didn't have time to use all the facilities but looked very relaxing. A few nice eating places and bars to watch the world go by (mostly on bicycles).

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H1923PEsusanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel D Hôtel D, Service clients/Réception at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2023

Dear Susan,

We thank you for your excellent comment.
We are delighted to read that your stay was up to your expectation and that you enjoyed our facilities.

We are looking forwards to your next stay with us,

Warm regards,
Aline Gossé
reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2023

Our stay at Hotel D was perfect! We purchased the All You Need is Love package as Strasbourg was a stop on our honeymoon and really enjoyed the wine, toiletries, and breakfast that was included with that. We booked a standard room but were upgraded to a beautiful, roomy suite! The staff left a nice card with our welcome package congratulating us on our marriage. We were able to book back to back massages (which gives a slight discount) and my husband (who doesn't love being touched on general) felt thoroughly relaxed and rejuvenated afterwards!

The view from the skylights was fantastic and you could open them for a nice breeze. Since they are in both sides of the room, we got great light all day.

The location is excellent, as well. Just a few minutes away from the nearest tram stop and walking distance to many great sites, food, and shopping. Hotel D helped me fall in love with Strasbourg and I hope to visit again!

Room tip: They're is only one massage treatment room, so multiple guests cannot have treatment at the same time, so book back to back
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel D Hôtel D, Service clients/Réception at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2023

Dear Kristina,

We thank you for sharing this excellent comment following your pre-honeymoon stay.

Once again, congratulations to you! It was a pleasure to upgrade you to our suite for this event!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the massages, and that you felt relaxed !

We are looking forward to welcome you again,
Warm regards,
Aline Gossé,
reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews