We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$158
Expedia.com
C$158
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
C$144
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveller rating
930
422
82
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
930
422
82
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street nice hotel recommend hotel great boutique comfy bed perfect stay rooms are modern parking garage deluxe room nice breakfast city trip city centre old town minute walk an easy walk sauna cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2023

We loved our stay at Hotel D. The Hotel was in a great location, a little away from the city center but close enough to walk to. The Hotel was immaculately kept up with a very nice breakfast bar. Our room was the best. We stayed in the executive suite which was well worth it. The bathrooms had plenty of counter space and we each had our own sink. The bed was very comfortable. We had windows that we could open and a sitting area.
The staff was fantastic, they were very friendly and informative. Antonin and Justine helped us with our checkout and made it very pleasant we had a slight issue that was resolved.

Room tip: Great for two people.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lorg2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauriane F Chef de Réception, Service clients/Réception at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2023

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your great comment about your recent stay in our establishment.
We are glad to read that you had a wonderfull stay with us and that you enjoyed the Executive Suite and his equipments.
Thank you also for your nice review about our friendly staff, they were very touched by your thanks.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon in Hotel D. Strasbourg.

Best regards,

Lauriane F.
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2023

This is an excellent hotel and just a few minutes walk to the center of town, yet far enough away to be peacefully quiet. We had one issue with the initial room not having a window to get fresh air through, BUT the staff were accamadating and the following days we had a great room with 2 windows that opened..

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauriane F Chef de Réception, Service clients/Réception at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2023

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay in Hotel D. Strasbourg.
It is really important for us that every customer feels good with us and we are glad that you appreciated the second room we proposed you.
The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.D Strasbourg soon!

Kind Regards,

Lauriane F. - Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2023

We had a very warm welcome and also a room upgrade
Everything in the hotel was well look after
The bedroom was well equipped and the bathroom very large
Also the breakfast was fine
We had a very good experience overall

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauriane F Chef de Réception, Service clients/Réception at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2023

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here at the Hotel D.
When we have the possibility, it is a pleasure for us to upgrade our customers and to introduce you to another category of room!

The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.D Strasbourg soon!

Kind Regards,

Lauriane
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2023

The quality of services and the attitude of personnel were perfect. Well deserved 4 stars.
Parking is 25 Euros per night and needs to be booked in advance but it's very comfortable.
Breakfast was rich and delicious.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Master S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauriane F Chef de Réception, Service clients/Réception at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2023

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your great comment regarding our establishment.
We are delighted to see that you were so enthusiastic about your stay with us.
It is important for us to share this to our entire team in order to contribute to everyone's motivation and always bring the best to our customers.

We hope to see you to another time in Hotel D. Strasbourg.

Best regards,

Lauriane F.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2023 via mobile

A lovely hotel in a great location. Secure parking for extra fee. Really helpful, informed staff. Didn't have time to use all the facilities but looked very relaxing. A few nice eating places and bars to watch the world go by (mostly on bicycles).

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H1923PEsusanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel D Hôtel D, Service clients/Réception at Hotel D Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2023

Dear Susan,

We thank you for your excellent comment.
We are delighted to read that your stay was up to your expectation and that you enjoyed our facilities.

We are looking forwards to your next stay with us,

Warm regards,
Aline Gossé
reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews