We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
322
551
170
40
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
551
170
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall dishwasherperson studiohuge supermarketapartment hotelshopping centreauchan supermarketone bedroom apartmentironing boardroom cleaningself cateringmini kitchenseparate toiletthe sofa bedairport bussmall apartmentkitchen areanumber bus
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Great location, clean nice room. Would stay there again. Breakfast was great and kids enjoyed everything sweet. Parking was expensive per night but we only stayed for the one night. Great views of the city and enjoyed watching the night life. Area seems a little scary but if you walk towards the main shops it was fine.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Excellent Value and location for a stay in Bordeaux, 10mins walk to the river and all the sights of the city clean and well equipped. The massive supermarket is 3 minutes around the corner and the bus from the airport stopped outside. Friendly helpful staff, great place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RoyAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

A delightful surprise! We stayed five days and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The staff were very helpful, the room was clean & spacious with most of the amenities necessary for a long or a short stay. The essentials: food, wine, pastries, & baquettes were all to be found close to the Adagio Gambetta, with prepared dishes available almost next door ready to be served hot from your own kitchen.
Transportation is outside the door though everything is well within walking distance. The front desk will even conjure up a driver to take you to the airport at a very reasonable price though the airport bus passes right by the door.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and plan to return.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ajb1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

We were visiting for four nights and had a studio room which is small but has microwave, hob etc. and a table and chairs. This allowed us to prepare our own meals with food bought at the supermarket a very short walk from the hotel. We would book a bigger apartment in future to give more room. The hotel is ideally placed for the town centre and the Gambetta tram stop.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017

This hotel is in a superb location, just minutes walk from the Liane 1 airport bus stop and central to all the attractions in central Bordeaux. There is a huge Auchan supermarket and lots of boulangeries in the vicinity to buy your essentials. We stayed in a studio room, which was very comfortable and efficiently appointed. There was even a mini dishwasher and dishwashing liquid and cloths provided. Depending on the number of nights you are staying, you may or may not have a cleaning service included. We were staying for 4 nights so didn't. However, as the crumbs from breakfast and other debris built up on the floor we had to ask reception for the use of a vacuum cleaner, which was promptly provided. Staff at the hotel are very helpful and a pleasure to see their smiles. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We would most certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a studio on the 5th floor overlooking the main road and it was very quiet, and great or watching the skateboarders.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trishwnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews