We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Ranked #12 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The room was shabby, and not as advertised: the website said there was a separate bedroom, but it was really just a hotel room with a kitchenette and a curtain that could be pulled across the middle of the room. The dishwasher was falling apart. The dividing curtain was frayed. The room was too warm and the air conditioning didn't work. When we checked out early, we were told we'd have to provide our bank account information (!) to get a refund. (Here's the thing: I've worked retail, so I know how easy it is to do a credit card refund; you literally just press a different button on the machine.) The best I can say about this place is that it's reasonably clean and centrally located.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank emilymI8037JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER G, Directeur général at Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment after your stay at Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta. I would like to present you my apologizes for the inconvenience. Be sure that I shared your remark with our tecnical manager in order to be sure that this situation did not happen again.

You can see below the description of the studio on our Web site, we mention well "Japanese screen wall" and not a separate room :
"Lounge with 1 single sofa bed and 1 double bed (separated by a Japanese screen wall)..."

I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again, Best regards.

Sylvie RESTOUILH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Great apartment in Bordeaux. Right on the doorstep of everything. Huge room with a balcony. Had everything you could possibly need to have a great stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend to family and friends.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I was impressed with this hotel. It's location is good within easy walking distance of the centre. The bed was particularly comfortable and the room was well appointed. It was useful to have kitchen facilities especially the fridge and kettle. I'd stay again and would recommend for anyone visiting Bordeaux.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KazzaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Very impressed with the size, cleanliness and quality of accommodation. Staff were very helpful and was in a convenient location to explore the City.
Would definitely recommend.
Thanks also for the free upgrade - we didn't ask for it but it was appreciated! Will look out for this chain when booking our next City Break.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VickiBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Given the price and location I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised when I saw the room and the facilities. The location is central enough, the hotel is very clean, the rooms spacious, facilities very good and staff really helpful.

Highly recommend as a convenient place to stay whilst on Bordeaux.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stacey242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Location absolutely excellent for wandering around the city. Underground car park opposite - be confident when you see the down ramp. It really is down there (cost 19 euros for up to 24 hours). Excellent friendly greeting at reception when we arrived although challenged my French skills as the gentleman who dealt with us didn't speak English - other receptionists did when we checked out. Room was exceptional - booked a Studio for 3 people. What we got was "plus grand" (bigger!). Bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, sitting area and balcony. Toilet in separate area by the front door - proper door unlike a comment we read elsewhere. Hair dryer in the bathroom. TV. Kitchen really well equipped - dishwasher, microwave, sink, kettle, cutlery. Only odd thing is that there were no cup, plates or bowls anywhere. We asked for cups and two were delivered very quickly so presumably just an oversight. Everywhere very clean and plenty of storage. We were only there for one night but you could live happily here for weeks! If I find myself in Bordeaux again I will stay here without doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Makooya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We (family of 4) stayed a night in Bordeaux prior to heading to Parentis en Born for the main part of our holiday. This hotel is ideally situated, 24 hour underground parking opposite and in a central spot. I had booked a table at the Racine Restaurant unaware of location, and found Racine was literally a stones throw away.

The hotel is smart and clean looking. Reception very welcoming and efficient. The accommodation - perfect. You get a kitchenette, double bed and 2 single beds plus bathroom facilities (excellent shower + bath as an alternative option), but cleverly you can partition out the space to effectively create a 2 bed apartment. This was great for our 2 girls who had their own space, and obviously great for us too.

For a family travelling I'd highly recommend it and its the sort of place I'd be happy to stay in if travelling on business. I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonfromesssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER G, Directeur général at Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We are really pleased to read that our services and equipement met your expectations and fullfilled your needs during your stay in Bordeaux.
Thank you for you very nice feedback and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Sylvie RESTOUILH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 km away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 175 in Bordeaux
920 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
1.5 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.3 km away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
0.4 km away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 175 in Bordeaux
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta

Address: 40 rue Edmond Michelet, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
#10 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: $131 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing