We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“facility within the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
Ranked #63 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“facility within the hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is the 2nd time I used this hotel.
During this trip,the hotel provided only 1 towel for shower, no face or hand towel provided.
When I made noise to the receptiion, they simply said we may request more towels with them.
No safety box in the room
I knew it when I came to stay last time. When I used the deposit box in their office this time,the staff wanted me to show and count in front of them all the contents before they accept to place in the deposit box. they claimed it is a good practise in order to protect the hotel and the guests.
However, they did not insist to do it eventually when he saw my contents were bulky.to count the exact numbers.
I really do not know if this hotel meets 3 star rating.
This hotel would be my last choice when I travel to Bordeaux next time.

KK Chan

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank medicurehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    785
    571
    179
    66
See reviews for
224
840
187
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel Ibis, at Meriadeck is well situated. however the rooms are old. Tile work on the bathroom was not fixed. The bathtub has no fixture to prevent injuries such as falls. There are no grab bars, no non skid mats on the tub. . There is only one trash can in the entire room and its in the toilet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lango01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is located 10 minutes walk from old town zone with bars and restaurants. Like all Ibis hotels the rooms are basic but clean. We got a room on the 7th floor with excellent views over Bordeaux old town, the cathedral etc.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellervkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

good location - and good value for central bordeaux - you know it is an IBIS - you know what you get- and it is ok
the reception staff are excellent -
good advice- good directions - they were 1st class

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchabroadFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I really liked this Ibis (stayed in many of them in different cities). All the previous reviews are up to date and accurate - even about construction work that starts ealry.)

I had a room on the top floor which i liked. It was nice, clean, comfy.
Didn't have the chance to have breakfast - can't say anything about it.
Location is nice - pretty easy to get the very center of the city - walked everywhere - never took a tram or bus. Some staff were really nice like a lady when i was checking in, others were neutral but i didn't have any requests other than ask for a map. Map was a photo copy of the center - this could be improved to the real map of the city. All in all - very good experience and would definitely come back. Bordeaux is wonderful :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.7 km away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Meriadeck
2.0 km away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
#21 of 174 in Bordeaux
900 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
#44 of 174 in Bordeaux
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#13 of 174 in Bordeaux
599 reviews
0.4 km away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#15 of 174 in Bordeaux
946 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck

Property: Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
Address: 35 cours Marechal Juin, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck hotel is located in the business centre of Bordeaux, 5 min on foot from monuments and the old districts with their 18th century atmosphere. 203 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. The hotel has a brasserie, a bar open 24/24 for snacks and 7 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences (300 persons). Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. Private pay covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing