We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION, NOT MUCH ELSE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
Ranked #76 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here. The best thing about this hotel is the location as it is very near to the cathedral and old town. No matter which IBIS hotel you stay in all over the world the rooms are pretty standard. - they are functional, quite small but clean (could do with more than 1 not very large towel each though). We didn't eat any of our meals here preferring to eat in the town itself. There is however a fantastic bakery/cake shop a few steps away across the road. for excellent croissants etc. should you want a light breakfast. Our main criticism this time was that our air conditioning did not work in our room. Even in a not very warm May the room was very hot. We reported it and they did try and fix it but failed - we were told to leave the window open. It only opens a few centimetres as a safety measure and it didn't make an awful lot of difference, plus with the window open there was a lot of traffic noise, even though we were on the 9th floor. When we mentioned it again to the receptionist that the problem hadn't been fixed we didn't even get a sorry! There is also a lot of building work in the area but this wasn't a problem. A plus for this hotel is that it has parking, although you do have to pay. Look out for any special IBIS deals, we saved another €50 on the usual room rate. We do however think that next time we visit Bordeaux we shall probably try another hotel. If however you tend to spend most of your time out of the hotel then this is an OK place to stay mainly because of the location and its reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysabroad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

The room was clean, quiet, (except for the emergency vehicle sirens at night), and large. The staff was helpful. Paid parking under the hotel was reasonably priced. We tried the restaurant salad bar and it had a lot of very good choices. The location was very central so we didn't need a car. It would have been nice if the room included a hot water maker for coffee/tea.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VegansRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sh T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel. Situated in the centre of the meriadeck easy walking distance to the restaurants and shopping centres. Room was spacious, queen size bed and a single with plenty room to move around. Tv in each room, bathroom was spacious also, no bath in ours but not sure if every room like this. Parking underneath the hotel, with a charge. We were on the 10th floor, just offset from the main corridor and was very quiet. Breakfast had many different choices of cereal, breads and pastries, fruit juices, yoghurts etc as well as local delicacies. We got a great deal for a two night weekend stay. Free Internet access at reception for half an hour with access to the printer, but has to be important documents before you can print out! But good for checking in for flights. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Building works around the area, but clearly noted around the hotel and apologies were made. Try and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Fantoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, the room was small, dark as it only had a small window looking at a small space in the inner side of the building. It was fairly clean but down to basics. The bathroom was tiny. When I checked in I had to go up to the 7th floor and down to the reception 3 times as the first room they gave me had a problem with the magnetic lock, apart from that though the service at the reception and at the restaurant was good. Good location as it only takes 5 mins to get to the city centre but as Bordeaux is only a small place I don't consider this to be a big advantage for the hotel. I would recommend the hotel to anyone willing to save money but won't expect much from his stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is the 2nd time I used this hotel.
During this trip,the hotel provided only 1 towel for shower, no face or hand towel provided.
When I made noise to the receptiion, they simply said we may request more towels with them.
No safety box in the room
I knew it when I came to stay last time. When I used the deposit box in their office this time,the staff wanted me to show and count in front of them all the contents before they accept to place in the deposit box. they claimed it is a good practise in order to protect the hotel and the guests.
However, they did not insist to do it eventually when he saw my contents were bulky.to count the exact numbers.
I really do not know if this hotel meets 3 star rating.
This hotel would be my last choice when I travel to Bordeaux next time.

KK Chan

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank medicurehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel Ibis, at Meriadeck is well situated. however the rooms are old. Tile work on the bathroom was not fixed. The bathtub has no fixture to prevent injuries such as falls. There are no grab bars, no non skid mats on the tub. . There is only one trash can in the entire room and its in the toilet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lango01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.0 km away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
2.0 km away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
#30 of 174 in Bordeaux
952 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Meriadeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
#43 of 174 in Bordeaux
1,025 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#12 of 174 in Bordeaux
647 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck

Address: 35 cours Marechal Juin, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range: $88 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck hotel is located in the business centre of Bordeaux, 5 min on foot from monuments and the old districts with their 18th century atmosphere. 203 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. The hotel has a brasserie, a bar open 24/24 for snacks and 7 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences (300 persons). Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. Private pay covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing