We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a Bordeaux city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Hotel Particulier
Ranked #7 of 92 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in June at the start of a 3 week French trip and the hotel was in a perfect location, easy to walk everywhere or to jump on a tram.

We stayed in Studio Parlement.
The room is large with a super large and comfy bed, and a rather small but very efficient shower room. My main criticism of the room is that it is quite dark, and if you sleep with the window open it is quite noisy, but that is the sacrifice for being right in the city.

There was a cupboard type kitchenette, which we liked as we enjoy having tea and breakfast in our room before we start our day. They provide tea and ground coffee for the coffee machine.

All the staff we met were friendly and helpful.

There is a small courtyard area, and a wine shop, which seemed quite peaceful, but we did not get time to use.
I would recommend as a relaxed city spot.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for L'Hotel Particulier
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We loved our 4 nights at this beautiful, relaxing hotel in a perfect, central location. Our room (the Mahler) was stunning with its high ceiling, beautiful fireplace, furniture and balcony overlooking a pretty side street and the Cathedral. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfect, very French!, served attentively in a pretty breakfast area. We loved returning to the peace and quiet of our hotel after a busy day exploring the City to find afternoon complimentary gateaux put out daily next to the tea & coffee making facilities - delightful!
We did not want to leave Bordeaux or L'Hotel Particulier. A bientot et merci beaucoup x

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank HEB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed here on our honeymoon and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is easy to find, with parking nearby. The appeal of this establishment lies in the impeccable service from the staff coupled with the intimate feel of staying in a beautiful French house.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayandSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Your score
10
The suites give you the feeling of staying in a beautiful, luxury home with the added bonus of charming staff at the front desk to offer you some tips & advice if you'd like them or an umbrella. There is loads of space and practical additions like a coffee machine, kettle, air con, mini bar fridge. There is a public underground car park 2 mins walk away if you are driving from outside Bordeaux. The design is classic French and a treat to enjoy itself if you like your interiors. The staff are really great. Everything is on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Araic09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We were on a four night citybreak and the Hotel was perfect. It was very easy to get there from the airport, the bus ride of about 40 minutes for 1 euro 50 cents has to be the bargain of the year. The people were all very nice and really friendly, breakfast is a wee bit overpriced at 15 E but it was a nice, easy start to the day.
The room was spacious with separate toilet and showeroom, the shower was good, towels all good too.
There was a wee unit which looked like a cupboard, this housed a small cooking hotplate, microwave, fridge and sink, we didn't use it at all but it was ideal for a bit of self catering.
We were unlucky with the weather and my wife found the room a bit lacking in natural light. Short walk down to the centre down one of the main drags and within easy reach of the tourist office / various restaurant areas.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotScot19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Studio more than met expectations. Tiny kitchen was well kitted out for snacks and breakfasts, lovely fruit, breads etc at nearby supermarket. Location is everything, nice street scene and could walk to everything. Some tram noise, quiet at night with French windows closed. Decent fan in room although front facing room still hot for sleeping. Would Definately return.

Room Tip: Rooms vary, check with hotel for your needs.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrseg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Located in a beautiful, old building on a quiet street in the centre of Bordeaux, this hotel is perfect for enjoying a weekend in this beautiful city.
We were in a beautiful, large suite on the top floor which is quiet and beautifully decorated. High ceilings, comfortable furniture, 2 bedrooms, a large bathroom, an entrance and a veranda-style sitting room.
Service is very friendly and helpful. it's clean and the amenities are high quality. The room has a Nespresso coffee machine and you also get tea and water.
Breakfast is delicious and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Suite Debussy is lovely and light - and on the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Slow2Melt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.5 km away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 174 in Bordeaux
896 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.1 km away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 174 in Bordeaux
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
0.7 km away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 174 in Bordeaux
380 reviews
0.5 km away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Particulier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Particulier

Address: 44 rue Vital Carles, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range: $159 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel Particulier 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thomas and Alizée San José, brother and sister, are very happy to introduce their establishment to you. Behind the imposing carriage door, five guest rooms and six apartments (Standard, Superior and two-room apartments), enjoying an exemplary style and comfort.With an ideal location, it is situated two steps away from the Bordeaux Cathedral (Cathédrale Saint-André de Bordeaux) and in front of the magnificent Hôtel du Quartier Général. The rue Vital Carles is well-known for its central location, its history and historical monuments.Brother and sister offer a new concept of tourist accommodation. Right in the city centre, L'Hôtel Particulier offers the possibility to choose between apartments and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Hotel Particulier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing