We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe better in exhibition season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
Ranked #21 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We were a bit disappointed with this hotel. Foyer is magnificent, staff were generally helpful and dinner was very good. Chocolholics should not miss the chocolate dessert. It was obviously off season for a hotel next to the Conference Centrre and Exhibition Hall and the price had been discounted, no doubt to take account of the extensive road works between hotel and the Lake. But our room should have been properly cleaned, the conceierge was not available when we arrived on Sunday, nor when we returned to hotel about 8pm. Not sure if the swimming pool was open or shut The sign on the relevant floor pointed to a door that we could not open and the only info on the hotel's facilities in our room were the room service menu, telephone charges and "Wellness Centre". We were expecting a tram ride to Bordeaux centre but not a bus and tram ride. Prices for breakfast were 4 times that of the cafes in town and twice the cost of a sumptious breakfast in the upmarket chateau we had stayed in the previous week. Wine list also disappointing. Wifi did not work in our room.

Room Tip: Lake view will be nice once the road works are over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecosoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Pullman we stive to provide a superior service experience for every customur ; your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to adress the problem and prevent future occurence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns ans are looking forward to welcome you again in the next future stay with us. Yours sincerely.
Jérôme Limoges
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

A large modern hotel, this is surprisingly friendly and relaxed, with every amenity. Rooms are fully equipped, have fantastic beds, but feel more efficient than luxurious. Nice touches - free water and soft drinks in the minibar, free wifi (fast too), and cool coffee pod machine, and free secure parking. Nice pool and terrace too. There is a spa but we didn't have time to try it. The bar area is fairly sophisticated, but still offers a pool table and premium sports on TV.
Make no mistake, this is part of a large out of town hotel park, pleasantly located on the Bordeaux Lac, but with few restaurants or amenities nearby (unless you are attending the nearby exhibition centre). Fortunately the hotel bar and restaurant are very good, though expensive. There are two restaurants in the adjacent casino, and a few grill restaurants nearby. The buffet breakfast was very good. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and in fact as the weekend progressed we appreciated the hotel amenities more and more.

Room Tip: We had a lake view which was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania and i am very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay.
I will share your comments with my tean I am sure taht your feed back will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sicerely yours,

Jérôme Limoges
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

in the hotel area and there's casino around.had lake view room,breakfast is perfect as lots 4stars hotels in europe is soso.but breakfast finished at 10a.m too early !!!!!!!!stuff very friendly,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lucaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien B, Réceptionniste at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Lucaka,

Thank you for your positive and complete review following your recent stay here at the Pullman Bordeaux Lac
I am pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay and appreciated the Confort of your room and our location.
We all sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bordeaux in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Océane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Very good service and the staff all spoke good english. The hotel and rooms were very clean and nice and quiet. The hotel put on an early breakfast for marathon runners which was excellent. The bar and restuarant were expensive and not a lot of choice nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien B, Receptionniste at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Lac.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Océane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I have stayed at this hotel before, and it is always a pleasure to return. The staff are excellent and friendly. Everything is as it should be. The restaurant is superb.

In fact, I have no criticism of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien B, Receptionniste at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Lac.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Océane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Was staying there for a work retreat and greatly enjoyed. The room was very clean, with shiny new furnishings and a modern minimalist decor. The bathroom was impeccable, with Roger Gallet toiletteries. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel seemed to be located in a rather dead area, but it did not matter for us since this was a work-related trip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EveSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feed back. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Jérôme Limoges
Geneeral manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I and my wife stayed in this hotel as a part of the tour on August 27, 2011 for two nights.
This is an excellent facility with very inviting lobby and friendly and helpful reception. The room was very Clean and specious with an in-room safe. The air conditioning worked just fine. The bathroom facility was clean and well supplied, the shower worked without any hesitation or quirks. The buffet breakfast was excellent.
For me the only issue was that this hotel is near the convention center and pretty far from the beautiful city of Bordeaux. Nothing, ecept the adjoining Casino, that is worth visiting is at a walk-able distance.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about oyour experience at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania.
I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely yours. Jérôme Limoges. General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Bordeaux Lac
Novotel Bordeaux Lac
#22 of 175 in Bordeaux
1,063 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
#41 of 175 in Bordeaux
475 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#16 of 175 in Bordeaux
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
5.6 km away
Les Criquets
Les Criquets
#2 of 2 in Blanquefort
88 reviews
4.4 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bordeaux Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bordeaux Lac

Address: avenue Jean Gabriel Domergue | Bordeaux le Lac, 33300, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Sofitel)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#2 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: $123 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Bordeaux Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers get a good night's sleep at the Pullman Bordeaux Lac, but that's not all they get at this hotel. Lake views, proximity (of course) to world-renowned vineyards, a casino within easy reach... Our hotel has a direct access by the tramway from/to the city center in 15 minutes. Here on business? The Pullman Bordeaux Lac also features more than 2,000 square metres of flexible meeting space. Our hotel offers conviviality, comfort and connectivity ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Aquitania
Sofitel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing