We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
7
38
66
98
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
38
66
98
137
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 346 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2015

+
1. vecinity of the tram
2. vecinity of the train station

-
1. Everything else
I spent one night and that was enough. It was very cold at night, the breakfast ( for extra 8 euros ) was terrible, very dirty look, the bathroom was smaller than in an a plane, etc.
The wi-fi works only at ground floor, 1 hour at a time, then you must do the login again.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 826malinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Awesome location for transport – Tauzia tram stops right outside the front door, the main train station is 2 mins down the road. And public transport in Bordeaux (incl. trams/buses) is GREAT, approx. €12 for a 7-day pass.

The hotel is decent for a few nights, but has very tiny rooms, no space to just chill out. Cheap furniture (if any) and pretty old decor, too.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jedbackhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2014

This is the second year I have stayed here on my way to Arcachon. It is so convenient for the station and the price...35€ for a double room is remarkable. I arrived at 23-00 but was still greeted with a smile. Room and linen spotless. All one could wish for and fit for purpose.
They say, "You get what you pay for." In this case it is excellent value. Bravo!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 123Seashell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very pleasantly surprised, The rooms where small but was a lot cleaner than I expected. The bedding was spotless and the towels were changed daily. The room was en suite with a good size bathroom. The hotel is next to a tram stop where tram C will take you to the centre in only a couple of minutes and the main Bordeaux train station is less than a 5 minute walk away. For the cheap price I was recommend if looking to save money.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 324Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2014

I stayed here for three nights, paying about £35 per night so was not expecting much; and I was not disappointed! The location is convenient for the main railway station at St Jean, but the area itself is not the best. The city centre is about a 25 minute walk of 5 minutes on the excellent tram system.

The room itself consisted of two uncomfortable single beds pushed together, and on opening the window I managed to let in a mosquito which proceeded to munch me until I got the little blighter at 5am in the morning. The bathroom was a bizarre set up, a polyester shell which reminded me of the toilet inside an aircraft. The decor was quite shabby, and a repaint is definitely needed.

At least the staff were very nice, and the wi-fi in the downstairs lobby worked very well. But if you have any spare cash, stay somewhere nicer.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_Powys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews