We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
7
38
66
95
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
38
66
95
134
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 340 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2015

+
1. vecinity of the tram
2. vecinity of the train station

-
1. Everything else
I spent one night and that was enough. It was very cold at night, the breakfast ( for extra 8 euros ) was terrible, very dirty look, the bathroom was smaller than in an a plane, etc.
The wi-fi works only at ground floor, 1 hour at a time, then you must do the login again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Malin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Awesome location for transport – Tauzia tram stops right outside the front door, the main train station is 2 mins down the road. And public transport in Bordeaux (incl. trams/buses) is GREAT, approx. €12 for a 7-day pass.

The hotel is decent for a few nights, but has very tiny rooms, no space to just chill out. Cheap furniture (if any) and pretty old decor, too.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jedbackhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2014

This is the second year I have stayed here on my way to Arcachon. It is so convenient for the station and the price...35€ for a double room is remarkable. I arrived at 23-00 but was still greeted with a smile. Room and linen spotless. All one could wish for and fit for purpose.
They say, "You get what you pay for." In this case it is excellent value. Bravo!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 123Seashell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very pleasantly surprised, The rooms where small but was a lot cleaner than I expected. The bedding was spotless and the towels were changed daily. The room was en suite with a good size bathroom. The hotel is next to a tram stop where tram C will take you to the centre in only a couple of minutes and the main Bordeaux train station is less than a 5 minute walk away. For the cheap price I was recommend if looking to save money.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 324Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2014

I stayed here for three nights, paying about £35 per night so was not expecting much; and I was not disappointed! The location is convenient for the main railway station at St Jean, but the area itself is not the best. The city centre is about a 25 minute walk of 5 minutes on the excellent tram system.

The room itself consisted of two uncomfortable single beds pushed together, and on opening the window I managed to let in a mosquito which proceeded to munch me until I got the little blighter at 5am in the morning. The bathroom was a bizarre set up, a polyester shell which reminded me of the toilet inside an aircraft. The decor was quite shabby, and a repaint is definitely needed.

At least the staff were very nice, and the wi-fi in the downstairs lobby worked very well. But if you have any spare cash, stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_Powys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews