We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
7
38
66
98
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
38
66
98
138
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 347 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Staying at this hotel was like horror movies.Very small room space, broken bathroom, broken bed, a heavy smell in corridors, no air conditioning (do not recommend this hotel ever, less in summer), no wireless,no nothing...the only good thing was the location ,near the center.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank romina171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Absolute appalling. No mattress protectors. Beds are not substantial. Lights without covers. Room smelt of toilet cleaner. Wall paper peeling of the wall. Cracked mirror. Toilet seat loose. Seedy part of town. Inspected 2 rooms and cancelled. Just couldn't stay there.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Probably the most basic of hotels in the area. It was cheap, £33 per night for a double. We stayed 3 nights in a room on third floor directly above the reception at the front so we had pretty decent WiFi in the room. We didn't expect nor need much from the room, it was a base to sleep. The bed itself was very comfortable but pillows not. Room size didn't bother us, it's very small, no space to turn around really. TV had no English speaking channels unfortunately. Shower was good but changed temperature after a few minutes.

The biggest reason why I rate this hotel so high is the positive attitude of the staff towards me and my same sex partner. We were treated with great respect. We work in different locations and arrived separately, the staff accommodated this very well.

Bordeaux is a beautiful city full of exciting sights. Please visit but choose your accommodation carefully. Stars hotel is not for everyone but it was perfect for me and my partner for a short stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank steinthorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

We knew this two star hotel would be a bit 'ropey' but for £54 a night still expected a little more class. It was the only place with a vacancy in our budget so had to go.

The staff were perfectly friendly, though don't expect to check in if the phone rings, you will just have to stand and wait for ten minutes.

Wifi only works in reception, not rooms as advertised.

The boat/naval theme is kinda nice but not executed very well! The shower must be held in one hand, wallpaper was peeling off and hung off over our heads where we lay our and I woke up with six bites from 'Something' in the bed which made me feel gross.

The location is good, but the price of the room is way too high for what kind of 'two star' facilities you get, sorry!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Arrived on a blistering hot day, walked into tiny lobby to zero air conditioning. Guy at front desk was pleasant enough.
Organized payment and room key and we ( two parents and three children) headed to the elevator. The doors open to a ripped up floor and major graffiti on the ceiling. We all look at one another and start to grimace. The elevator lands on our floor where it is pitch black dark, we feel around for light switch locate it and notice all the doors in the hall are black, carpet stained and it don't smell so good. Very prison like. Halfway down the hallway the lights go off again and we feel our to the room.
Upon opening the door a overwhelming back of your throat burning smell of cheap chemical air freshener hits you.
The room is no better, tiny, stained carpet, bedspread and walls. None of which look like they have seen a detergent of any kind since the place was built sometime back in the early eighties.
On closer inspection we see mold spores on wall, plaster peeling off everywhere, scratched up surfaces some with gauges out of them. Curtains hanging off the rai, dust build up in corners, horrid astic little bathroom with dirty towel in shower stall and the god awful smell that is trying desperately to mask whatever might be buried in the carpet and bedspread. Just so yuck.

Now ok if your paying $40 a night then ok, you get what you get but we actually paid 132.00 euros. We picked it due to it's proximity to the station but we high tailed it out of there pretty quickly.
Upon leaving we explained how awful the room was and asked for refund. The guy at front desk could not get hold of the manager but promised to sort it out. As of today one week later we still have no refund!!
The crazy thing is we walked down one block even closer to the station and found a lovely family room at the Abis for the same price . But it was a world of difference.

Do not stay at Hotel stars, wander around, ask to see room first.

Yucky horrid place, no updates for years and years, owners do not care. Every penny the hotel takes goes in pockets rather than into customer comfort.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 2Twobabyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews