We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-04
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$88
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-06
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$75
getaroom.comUS$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
95
259
214
81
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
259
214
81
48
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 697 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2020

Très bon accueil !
Personnel sympa
Good welcome from friendly staff
Room 122 was very small
Needs repainting outside and on the stairs! URGENT!
Breakfast was very well organised and both ladies were very welcoming

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank robknut17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2019

‘Next generation rooms’? Paid for but not given. No handle on bathroom door. Filthy kettle.
Partying next room til 3.15am with a connecting door between me and the party people.
No response from receptionist on checking out.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank lillyannaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2019 via mobile

First the good point: the water pressure in the shower is good (perhaps because of its proximity to le Lac).

Now the rest: mosquitoes abound (undoubtedly because of its proximity to le Lac). And the rooms are tired. And noisy. And the restaurant isn’t particularly good value (over €20 for the cheapest bottle of blanc vin). So hard to recommend it unless a reasonably strong shower is your highest priority...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BobA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrine M, The reception at Campanile Bordeaux Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Excellent stay at clean well set up hotel in Bordeaux. Comfortable bed and reasonable breakfast. Great location near train and tram station. Very helpful staff at reception desk. Suggest you visit wine museum and at least one wine Château as it is well worth it!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mike262728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Excellent stop, staff very helpful great wheelchair facilities ramps everywhere food excellent nothing too much trouble great value for money. Will stay again for sure. Driving down in September so will be booking direct with hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mobile809537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews