We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Best Western Plus Karitza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alcyon(Biarritz)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Parc Mazon(Biarritz)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Radisson Blu Hotel(Biarritz)
US$197
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$281
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz(Biarritz)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz(Biarritz)
US$236
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
290
320
60
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
320
60
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated outdoor swimming pooltoilet bagsecure underground parkinglovely hotelup hillshort stayminute walkcosts eurosnespresso machineair connice poolshower cubiclecomfort roomwould definitely stay here againa wonderful staystayed here for one nightresidential area
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 681 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Stayed 9 nights in this very clean and modern hotel. Although the room was small, we worked around it and found clever places to stash our suitcases once we unpacked them...under the bed, way above the shelving unit... Did the express breakfast which was great for the price as we didn't want the full breakfast. Used the GREAT pool almost everyday after getting back from a whole day walking, exploring, being at the beach. Best part about staying here was the location. Easy walk to almost anywhere in Biarritz. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were told that every room was the same size except the one that sleeps 4 people
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

The Karitza is well located with a 10 minute walk into the main town and central beach. Walking back may take a little longer - Biarritz is quite hilly and there are steps and steep slopes up to the hotel from the town.
The hotel is situated on a busy junction ( with a very nice fountain in the middle) in a residential area and during the rush hours is can get quite busy. However, the double glazing in the room kept out the traffic noise and the air conditioning worked well.
Our room (305) was spacious and seemed to be set up for guests with limited mobility - a seat in the shower/wet room for instance. It overlooked the delivery area for the supermarket across the road. Not the best view in Biarritz!
The pleasant reception area was well stocked with leaflets and suggestions for visits.
I cannot comment on the breakfast or evening meals as we didn't partake but the dining area looked very comfortable with an outside terrace.
The pool area is kept clean and has sun beds for the use of guests.
The bus stop from the airport (number 14 which takes about 15 minutes) is 100m away from the main door of the hotel and there is a stop for the bus to San Sebastian a little way across the road.
The coffee machine and kettle in the room was an added bonus as not all hotels in France have this facility.
We found getting around the area very easy on the buses as almost every journey costs 1 Euro and a 24 hour ticket can be bought for 2 Euros.
We had a wonderful time in Biarritz and recommend the Karitza wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view when booking a room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor recommendations, and were not disappointed. The rooms are of a good size, very clean and comfortable ( if a little light on storage space), with attentive staff.
The car park is adjacent and easy to access.
The swimming pool was most welcome, as the temperature reached 39º whilst we were there. All very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Just returned from a 5 night stay in Best Western Karitza; found this hotel to be great value for money in what can be an expensive city. Room more than adequate with good air con, well stocked bathroom and a coffee machine; very clean and well maintained. Excellent breakfast with good choices. Staff helpful and friendly. Short walk to town centre and beach. Very handy shop for essentials just across the street. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this lovely city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markir42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edw2002, Directeur général at Hotel Best Western Plus Karitza, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Customer,

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor website, your opinion is very important for us.
Your remarks help us improve on a daily basis.
We hope to see you very soon in our hotel in Biarritz.
Sincerely

Edwige DUPUCH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

For the price this hotel is outstanding. We stayed in the 4 person apartment for one night only. Wish I had booked for longer. It was spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable. I can't fault anything. I particularly enjoyed relaxing by the pool before dinner and a quick swim. Lovely warm pool towels were provided. Great position. Parking very convenient and you could walk into the centre of Biarritz. Will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 823Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edw2002, Directeur général at Hotel Best Western Plus Karitza, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Customer,

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor website, your opinion is very important for us.
Your remarks help us improve on a daily basis.
We hope to see you very soon in our hotel in Biarritz.
Sincerely

Edwige DUPUCH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews