We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the ritz but it ticks the box”
Review of Campanile Biarritz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Biarritz
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Good value for the cost ,very clean typical campanile furnishings ,good resteraunt on site wth reasonable priced menu , gets busy at night booking recommended
Staff friendly and helpful

Excellent value for money good for a overnight stopover

Room Tip: Ground floor drive ups
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed after flying in to Biarritz. Comfortable rooms in a somewhat faded Campanile. Reception were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was good. There isn't much more to say. We would use the place again.
The downside is that if you don't eat at the hotel a taxi is neede to Biarritz centre.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank notshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are indeed located next to the airport and approximatively 4 kms from the city centre, where you can go by taxi, or bus.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Easy to reach close to the highway. Good modernised rooms and well equipped bathroom and toilet. We did not use other facilities as we arrived late.We very much appreciated the watercooker with tea and coffee sachets was a very good service.



  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank prevut48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Good day,

Thank you for leaving a feedback.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling ,intending to spend a few days in Biarritz however the bad weather shortened our stay and we decided to move on. However we could not complain about this hotel, excellent value for the traveller,all basic amenities you require, plenty of parking and a restaurant. Breakfast was an acceptable typical continental and the food served in the restaurant in the evening was your average tourist fayre. OK for 1-2 nights but no more.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GIANNINI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Good day,

Thank you for leaving a feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay.
He hope to welcome you soon again in our establishment.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This hotel is one of the worst we have stayed in we travel a lot and this experience was not a good one. The service was poor the hotel was shabby and the information provided was not accurate. It definitely is not within walking distance to the town which was very dissapointing.

Room Tip: Do not choose campanile hotel it's the worst ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eagleworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear customer,

We took note of your review and we would like to thank you.

We are sorry that your stay didn’t reach your expectations.
The comfort of our customers is our priority.
Our hotel is indeed located at 4kms from the city center of Biarritz, and there are buses near the hotel to go there.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Stayed for 2 nights as touring on motor bikes an ideal place, easy to find with secure parking. The staff were ALL very helpful & friendly,Philip in reception/restaurant was great, nothing was to much trouble even when he was busy. The restaurant was very good we ate there the 2 nights & were very pleased good fresh food & the buffet breakfast there is some thing for every one,not cooked but you don't expect that in France. I would stay here again with out a doubt. Some reviews say that it is noisy but it is near the airport but would not put be off staying here again. A very enjoyable stay,very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 979paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear customer,

Thank you for leaving your feedback.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment.
We will surely share your compliments with our staff.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Driving from Lisbon back to the UK we needed a one night stopover somewhere in between. Frankly our experiences of budget hotels around here have been poor, HOWEVER this was a REALLY GOOD find. Th price was excellent when we stayed, at around €26 for the night.

This is a basic, no frills motel located just under 2km from the motorway, is easy to find and car parking is free. We arrived way after midnight, which was no problem at all. When we inspected our room it was all we could need for a short stay:
* Very clean and tidy
* Modern décor
* Comfortable, large sized bed with quality bedding
* Modern, well equipped bathroom with good shower and heated mirror
* Free Wi-Fi
* TV
* Coffee and tea-making facilities
* A good sized room for a short stay

The negatives include its close proximity to the airport (but we didn't hear any aircraft) and road network - which could also count as positives!

We did not try any food so cannot comment, but breakfast and dinner were both available at extra cost.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinfff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
The comfort of our customers is our priority.
We hope to welcome you again in our establishment.
Best wishes for 2015.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.7 km away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
654 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#39 of 64 in Biarritz
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Palacito
Hotel Palacito
#51 of 64 in Biarritz
144 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
2.4 km away
Hotel Saint James
Hotel Saint James
#43 of 64 in Biarritz
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Biarritz

Address: Bld Marcel Dassault - Rn10 Rond | Point Du Mousse 43 Rue Chapelet, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: C$72 - C$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Biarritz 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing