We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy campanile”
Review of Campanile Biarritz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Biarritz
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

3 star hotel with tea/coffee making and replenished daily, free soap/shampoo dispenser, hairdryer, wardrobe area, beds made daily, clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant and have good English. Better than my pathetic French. TV with Canal+ channels including live sport free, good campanile restaurant that serves buffet breakfast at 9.90€ which is good value for France. Free parking. Evening meal formula available and most popular are buffet starter and plat du jour for 16.90€. Menu is available in English. BUT.... Wi-fi is useless and extremely slow. If you want to keep in contact with your family then you will struggle. If you want to use tripadvisor to research where to visit or eat then you will struggle. If you want to exchange information with another device then you will struggle. If you want to Skype you will struggle. This is the 21st century we should not be struggling with the demands of customers who use devices that we have been used to for decades. Wi-fi needs upgrading urgently.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding our hotel.

We take in count every commentary, that could help us to improve ourselves.
We are aware of the WIFI issues, and we are already planning to upgrade it in the next couple of months, in order to reach our customers expectations.

We hope to welcome you soon again,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed here 1 night whilst driving through to Southern Spain. It's very convenient to the motorway. Dog friendly. Clean basic room. Bed uncomfortable, miniscule square pillows. Shower good. Tea making facilities OK. Parking outside our door. Free. We ate in the main reception dining area. Duck confit , tasty. Service good. Value for money. Can be noisey with nearby airport. Keep shutter down for privacy on the ground floor.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RealFoodIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We do our best to ensure the comfort of our customers during their stay.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

searched for a location that would fit the bill for location to airport and service and comfort yet affordable. This hotel ticked all the boxes. You will not be disappointed at all. the service was great. took my partner there for her birthday and the staff went out of their way to make sure she had a good birthday. Its walking distance from airport and not far at all from the town centre. Food there is wonderful. buffet breakfast and buffet dinner was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank a_oseifrimpong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

In Short...

Not a very nice welcome from British man during check in at all.

Wifi is terrible.

Rooms are fine, good size, however due to lay out of rooms you pretty much need the shutter down at all times for privacy.

Breakfast was OK, very basic and didn't try the restaurant/bar at any other time as didn't appear very inviting.

Pretty good location for driving to different areas however not easy walking distance to much.

I wouldn't be in a rush to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Good value for the cost ,very clean typical campanile furnishings ,good resteraunt on site wth reasonable priced menu , gets busy at night booking recommended
Staff friendly and helpful

Excellent value for money good for a overnight stopover

Room Tip: Ground floor drive ups
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed after flying in to Biarritz. Comfortable rooms in a somewhat faded Campanile. Reception were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was good. There isn't much more to say. We would use the place again.
The downside is that if you don't eat at the hotel a taxi is neede to Biarritz centre.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank notshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are indeed located next to the airport and approximatively 4 kms from the city centre, where you can go by taxi, or bus.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Easy to reach close to the highway. Good modernised rooms and well equipped bathroom and toilet. We did not use other facilities as we arrived late.We very much appreciated the watercooker with tea and coffee sachets was a very good service.



  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank prevut48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Good day,

Thank you for leaving a feedback.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.7 km away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
2.1 km away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#38 of 64 in Biarritz
101 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
2.4 km away
Hotel Palacito
Hotel Palacito
#48 of 64 in Biarritz
137 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
#55 of 64 in Biarritz
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Biarritz

Address: Bld Marcel Dassault - Rn10 Rond | Point Du Mousse 43 Rue Chapelet, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: $68 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Biarritz 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing