We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
45
156
139
66
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
156
139
66
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night a ground floor room short break star hotel hotel is located motorway airport tv formula bath
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 429 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2016

We stayed here 1 night whilst driving through to Southern Spain. It's very convenient to the motorway. Dog friendly. Clean basic room. Bed uncomfortable, miniscule square pillows. Shower good. Tea making facilities OK. Parking outside our door. Free. We ate in the main reception dining area. Duck confit , tasty. Service good. Value for money. Can be noisey with nearby airport. Keep shutter down for privacy on the ground floor.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RealFoodIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We do our best to ensure the comfort of our customers during their stay.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2016

searched for a location that would fit the bill for location to airport and service and comfort yet affordable. This hotel ticked all the boxes. You will not be disappointed at all. the service was great. took my partner there for her birthday and the staff went out of their way to make sure she had a good birthday. Its walking distance from airport and not far at all from the town centre. Food there is wonderful. buffet breakfast and buffet dinner was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank a_oseifrimpong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

In Short...

Not a very nice welcome from British man during check in at all.

Wifi is terrible.

Rooms are fine, good size, however due to lay out of rooms you pretty much need the shutter down at all times for privacy.

Breakfast was OK, very basic and didn't try the restaurant/bar at any other time as didn't appear very inviting.

Pretty good location for driving to different areas however not easy walking distance to much.

I wouldn't be in a rush to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Good value for the cost ,very clean typical campanile furnishings ,good resteraunt on site wth reasonable priced menu , gets busy at night booking recommended
Staff friendly and helpful

Excellent value for money good for a overnight stopover

Room Tip: Ground floor drive ups
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed after flying in to Biarritz. Comfortable rooms in a somewhat faded Campanile. Reception were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was good. There isn't much more to say. We would use the place again.
The downside is that if you don't eat at the hotel a taxi is neede to Biarritz centre.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank notshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2015

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are indeed located next to the airport and approximatively 4 kms from the city centre, where you can go by taxi, or bus.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews