We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
59
100
44
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
100
44
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againnoisy at nightgreat locationnice hotelsleepbathroombalconyseadeskfridge
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 245 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Located on the vibey street ,Rue du Port Vieux, a very short walk to the smaller old port beach, we found this hotel to be quite dated. On the website the rooms appeared to have been renovated but our room, which was booked for 3 adults, was located on the 4th floor at the rear of the hotel (quiet) but had not been. Had there been 3 adults (1 had to return to the UK early) it would not have been very comfortable. The bathroom was very dated with the sink not draining properly and the bath plug being quite difficult to remove. There was no standing shower, just a hand held over the bath. There was a lift, that was noisy and heard each time it was used throughout the night.
The staff however were very friendly and helpful and the location good for tourist restaurants and access to the beaches. I would be checking if the room had been updated before making another booking here.

Room Tip: try for a renovated room at rear
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ms62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2015

i loved the staff they were so helpful there is a 24 hour reception and i really loved the breakfast they had everything prepared fresh eventhough it was charged extra per day. I have asked for a room with a balcony which they gave me and i was so surprised to see such a huge room that could sleep four people even!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TazyGirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

This is a great hotel in the absolute heart of things in biarritz. It seems the hotel is undergoing some renovations but the room we were in was great with a lovely balcony and newly refurbished. Don't expect any eyers or graces here or plush concierge it's a basic reception and check in area and no bar which is a disappointment. Other than that it's fine. There are plenty of bars outside the front door and really nice restaraunts also. It really is the heart of it. Would absolutely stay here again for sure.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Jp M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2014

This hotel is well located for visiting central Biarritz and Beaches. It is very difficult to access by car and evening staff were unhelpful at check-in. They did not assist with luggage. Room okay but small. Ear plugs offered at front desk to avoid street noise. To avoid this loud street noise we ran air conditioner which woke us up in middle of night loudly dripping liquid on to the floor. We had to shut it off and open shutters. Street noise kept us up for most of night. When we complained in morning they offered no compensation and little sympathy. I would not recommend this expensive poorly managed hotel. It was one of the worst we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Room in back
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank profmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The room we were given bore no resemblance to the modern room pictures advertised. We assume that they have upgraded rooms up to level two but not yet on level three where we were. While the room was clean and tidy it was not what we thought we had booked which I consider unreasonable. The location is very central, close to beaches, restaurants and shops so definitely their main draw card and the staff were friendly, provided towels for beach and dinner reservation recommendations but unfortunately I don't think this compensates for their misleading advertising.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank CLmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews