We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable beds, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brit Hotel Marbella
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“comfortable beds, great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2009

my favourite bit about this hotel was the bed - absolutely the most comfortable mattress i have come across, normal pillows that were just perfect height & crisp white sheets. best nights sleep ever.
location was brilliant, on teh main street of the old town about 30m away from the old town beach which is gorgeous. the street is scattered with cafes adn shops, so everything is right at your door. the old town has great atmosphere. the diner restaurant across the road does the most gorgeous breakfasts BTW.
air con & free wifi made the stay even better.
we had absolutely no problems with noise during our stay. we coudlnt hear other guests (and the hotel was full) and also received absolutley no street noise
the rooms are old, but the bathrooms have new flooring so are reasonably neat and clean, although small.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren&Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    89
    32
    19
    12
See reviews for
35
106
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia US
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Nice little hotel, but terrible location for sleeping, as all the bars are on the same street. It was a street party most of the night. Other than that, the room was small but clean, and great location to the beach and restaurants. Staff very nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEACH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilgetty, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Hotel was situated within 1 minutes walk to the small beach of Port Vieux. The street itself had plenty of food establishments and shops on and a small going out scene at night (this did prove rather noisy until approx 12:30pm but not the end of the world!)

The hotel staff spoke good English and were very helpful and friendly. The hotel also had free internet access which was a bonus. There is a code on the door in place from 10pm - 8am which made us feel safe.

The room itself was quite small for a double. Not much room to walk around the bed. The bathroom was also fairly small with a very clostrophobic shower. This hotel would not suit the elderly or disabled because of the small size and the lift was also pretty tight.

But if you are not bothered about that and want a comfy bed close to everything then this is the hotel for you. I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2007

Stayed here for a weekend in June of 2004 and loved it. We were shocked by how great the place was considering the fact that we got such a good price for the room. Our room was large and had a queen sized and a twin sized bed in it (there were 3 of us staying here), TV, desk and a large bathroom. The owner was very helpful watching our bags when we arrived before our room was ready and giving us large beach towels when we didn't have any.

The Grand Plage is about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel and there is a smaller beach which is only about a 3 minute stroll from the front door. Great overall location because, while there are a lot of cafes right by the hotel, the area isn't too busy and is quiet at night.

My only complaint is a very, very minor one. Since it's a small hotel there isn't a person at the front desk 24 hours a day and the hotel gives you a code to get in the front door. On a couple of night we stumbled back from the bars and clubs in Biarritz early in the morning and, let's just say it took a few tries before we got the code right. In hindsight though we should have just written it down somewhere. Overall a fantastic hotel!

  • Liked — Great bang for the buck
  • Stayed June 2004, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SundevilStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2005

This hotel is on the narrow road leading down to the beach of the Vieux-Port. It's a great part of town to be in, with superb views just a couple of minutes' stroll away, and very near to the cliff path round the various headlands. We didn't know Biarritz, but after a couple of days there we knew (a) that we would return to Biarritz, and (b) probably to this hotel. The staff and proprietor were very friendly and helpful, rooms clean, bathrooms relatively large and well equipped. We also found a fantastic deal on the room price by going via hotels!

Helpful?
21 Thank surreytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel de l'Ocean
Hotel de l'Ocean
#26 of 64 in Biarritz
225 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
#49 of 64 in Biarritz
116 reviews
0.0 km away
Georges VI
Georges VI
#25 of 64 in Biarritz
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Le Gamaritz
Le Gamaritz
#29 of 64 in Biarritz
114 reviews
0.2 km away
Anjou Hotel
Anjou Hotel
#39 of 64 in Biarritz
126 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Marbella

Property: Brit Hotel Marbella
Address: 11 Rue du Port Vieux, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brit Hotel Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brit Hotel Marbella*** is a 3 star hotel in downtown Biarritz 50 metres from the Port Vieux beach and 300 metres from the casino in Biarritz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brit Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Marbella Biarritz
Citotel Marbella Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing