We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Boutique styled hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brit Hotel Marbella
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights while I was attending a conference in Biarritz.
The hotel is in a beautyful part of the old town.
The rooms are stylish and comfortable and clean with all the conveniences including a fridge.
Flat screen TV, iron.free wifi etc.
They provide a continental breakfast which looked good.
The staff are friendly and accommodating.
It was also great value for money at less than €70 per night
I recently payed €112 in Cork for lesser quality.
Well done to the manager of the Marbella Hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank gmitkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is very centrally located, close to the beach and a short walk to the market. We had friendly, efficient service, a clean and quiet room with exellent bed. You can get breakfast at the hotel, if you don't feel like going out, and there's a lovley seafront walk nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaB4129RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

What a great find this was, we were very pleased with the quality of the hotel, the friendly staff and a prime location very close to Port Vieux beach. Room was very modern, clean, very comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom. Comprehensive breakfast available and very reasonable at Euro12pp. Staff were very accommodating, extremely helpful for our stay with good recommendations and advice, will definitely book this hotel again on our return one day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 4Peas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Generally good hotel with friendly staff, clean modern decor. Excellent location, literally 100m from Port Vieux beach. Expensive for a 3star hotel in my opinion, optional breakfast is expensive but has good choice of cold buffet items.
Now for the bad news, hotel is situated on the busiest road in Biarritz so don't book if you value a quiet night and good sleep, bars and restaurants don't close till early hours then the drunken louts take over along with the service lorries and road sweepers

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andyoliver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The hotel Marbella is ideally located in the old town right by the Old Harbour beach and between the Grande Plage and Cote de Basques. The room did its job and had a nice little balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are modernized. Rooms facing the back are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Located on the vibey street ,Rue du Port Vieux, a very short walk to the smaller old port beach, we found this hotel to be quite dated. On the website the rooms appeared to have been renovated but our room, which was booked for 3 adults, was located on the 4th floor at the rear of the hotel (quiet) but had not been. Had there been 3 adults (1 had to return to the UK early) it would not have been very comfortable. The bathroom was very dated with the sink not draining properly and the bath plug being quite difficult to remove. There was no standing shower, just a hand held over the bath. There was a lift, that was noisy and heard each time it was used throughout the night.
The staff however were very friendly and helpful and the location good for tourist restaurants and access to the beaches. I would be checking if the room had been updated before making another booking here.

Room Tip: try for a renovated room at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ms62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

i loved the staff they were so helpful there is a 24 hour reception and i really loved the breakfast they had everything prepared fresh eventhough it was charged extra per day. I have asked for a room with a balcony which they gave me and i was so surprised to see such a huge room that could sleep four people even!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TazyGirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0 km away
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
#55 of 64 in Biarritz
136 reviews
0 km away
Le Gamaritz
Le Gamaritz
#30 of 64 in Biarritz
126 reviews
0 km away
Georges VI
Georges VI
#23 of 64 in Biarritz
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western Kemaris
Best Western Kemaris
#26 of 64 in Biarritz
391 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.8 km away
Grand Tonic Hotel Biarritz
Grand Tonic Hotel Biarritz
#36 of 64 in Biarritz
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Marbella

Address: 11 Rue du Port Vieux, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range: C$100 - C$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brit Hotel Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brit Hotel Marbella is a 3 star hotel in downtown Biarritz 50 metres from the Port Vieux beach and 300 metres from the casino in Biarritz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brit Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Marbella Biarritz
Citotel Marbella Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing