We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
59
100
44
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
100
44
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againnoisy at nightnice hotelsleepbathroombalconyseadeskfridge
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 245 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights while I was attending a conference in Biarritz.
The hotel is in a beautyful part of the old town.
The rooms are stylish and comfortable and clean with all the conveniences including a fridge.
Flat screen TV, iron.free wifi etc.
They provide a continental breakfast which looked good.
The staff are friendly and accommodating.
It was also great value for money at less than €70 per night
I recently payed €112 in Cork for lesser quality.
Well done to the manager of the Marbella Hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank gmitkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

This hotel is very centrally located, close to the beach and a short walk to the market. We had friendly, efficient service, a clean and quiet room with exellent bed. You can get breakfast at the hotel, if you don't feel like going out, and there's a lovley seafront walk nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaB4129RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

What a great find this was, we were very pleased with the quality of the hotel, the friendly staff and a prime location very close to Port Vieux beach. Room was very modern, clean, very comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom. Comprehensive breakfast available and very reasonable at Euro12pp. Staff were very accommodating, extremely helpful for our stay with good recommendations and advice, will definitely book this hotel again on our return one day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 4Peas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Generally good hotel with friendly staff, clean modern decor. Excellent location, literally 100m from Port Vieux beach. Expensive for a 3star hotel in my opinion, optional breakfast is expensive but has good choice of cold buffet items.
Now for the bad news, hotel is situated on the busiest road in Biarritz so don't book if you value a quiet night and good sleep, bars and restaurants don't close till early hours then the drunken louts take over along with the service lorries and road sweepers

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andyoliver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

The hotel Marbella is ideally located in the old town right by the Old Harbour beach and between the Grande Plage and Cote de Basques. The room did its job and had a nice little balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are modernized. Rooms facing the back are more quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews