We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brit Hotel Marbella
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This is a nice hotel which is very close to the beach. You could see the sea from our balcony. The room (we booked a triple but got a quadruple) was large and the beds were comfortable. It had air conditioning which was noisy. It is on a busy street so opening the window it was difficult to sleep. The bathroom was clean but the shower did not drain properly so it flooded the bathroom every time we used it. The wi-fi was not good and I could not connect to it at all. Parking was difficult too as Biarritz is very busy in August. There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby. When checking out the man on the desk gave us the wrong bill which I didn't notice but my husband did!

Room Tip: room at the back less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graceloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

What a wonderful little hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful, made loads of recommendations for eateries etc. The location is excellent, close to everything. The rooms clean and comfortable. Have tried booking for later this year but they are full - No wonder.
Thoroughly recommended, we will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaytee347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I booked a night at Les Alizés hotel and, at the check-in, I received a free upgrade to hotel Marbella. Yes because the owner are the same and they move from one reception to another. My room was really nice and clean, as well as the bathroom. Breakfast not included. You can go out with Your swimsuit and towel because the nearest beach is 1 minute walking!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Biarritz is a beautiful place to visit. Near the sea with good gastronomy with a culture deeply founded in basque roots.
The Hotel Marbella is clean with a good and diverse breakfast and the staff was very nice.
I strongly advise to visit Biarritz, not only in the Summer!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sobral1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights while I was attending a conference in Biarritz.
The hotel is in a beautyful part of the old town.
The rooms are stylish and comfortable and clean with all the conveniences including a fridge.
Flat screen TV, iron.free wifi etc.
They provide a continental breakfast which looked good.
The staff are friendly and accommodating.
It was also great value for money at less than €70 per night
I recently payed €112 in Cork for lesser quality.
Well done to the manager of the Marbella Hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank gmitkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is very centrally located, close to the beach and a short walk to the market. We had friendly, efficient service, a clean and quiet room with exellent bed. You can get breakfast at the hotel, if you don't feel like going out, and there's a lovley seafront walk nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaB4129RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

What a great find this was, we were very pleased with the quality of the hotel, the friendly staff and a prime location very close to Port Vieux beach. Room was very modern, clean, very comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom. Comprehensive breakfast available and very reasonable at Euro12pp. Staff were very accommodating, extremely helpful for our stay with good recommendations and advice, will definitely book this hotel again on our return one day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 4Peas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0 km away
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
#55 of 64 in Biarritz
136 reviews
0 km away
Georges VI
Georges VI
#23 of 64 in Biarritz
216 reviews
0 km away
Le Gamaritz
Le Gamaritz
#30 of 64 in Biarritz
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western Kemaris
Best Western Kemaris
#26 of 64 in Biarritz
391 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.8 km away
Grand Tonic Hotel Biarritz
Grand Tonic Hotel Biarritz
#36 of 64 in Biarritz
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Marbella

Address: 11 Rue du Port Vieux, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range: $106 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brit Hotel Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brit Hotel Marbella is a 3 star hotel in downtown Biarritz 50 metres from the Port Vieux beach and 300 metres from the casino in Biarritz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brit Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Marbella Biarritz
Citotel Marbella Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing