We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cute hotel with wonderful staff!”
Review of Hotel Saint-Julien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Julien
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Fabulous location, very clean and modern in old building. Very welcoming staff. Great recommendations for places to eat and park car that I had forgotten to reserve space for.
Didn't have breakfast there but dining room looked cute.

Room Tip: Was on the top floor (3rd) and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

From the reviews I was expecting a bijou, boutique hotel which I'm afraid it isn't. Our room was fine but a little shabby and not even a chair to sit on. We had a wet room for our our bathroom and I'm afraid it didn't work properly. Every time we took a shower the whole bathroom was flooded and it didn't drain away properly. Every time I had to mop the floor with a floor mat as the floor was too wet to walk on.. I didn't mention this at the time as obviously it was a design fault and they couldn't have done anything about it. The breakfast was good and offered you fresh eggs every morning if you wanted it. The coffee was served in a jug without a lid which made the coffee go quite cold. The outside patio where you could have breakfast, again was a bit shabby and there were lots of weeds.
The location is good and it was easy to walk into town and there is parking on site for an additional daily cost. A decent enough hotel but nothing special.

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank 330Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Excellent location - just far enough away from downtown Biarritz, however within easy walking distance to the beaches, headlands, sights & restaurants. Hotel has plenty of charm, on-site parking, and not too many rooms - our room #27 was well fitted-out with character and all amenities. The continental breakfast was excellent. Our hosts - Valentine & Philippe, were welcoming, personable and provided a wonderful homely and relaxed 'beachy' atmosphere. Staff helped with settling-in and attending to our needs and enquiries, and went out of their way to provide advice on local things to see & do - thanks to the multi-skilled front desk operators Adeline & Pauline, and to Ursula (housekeeper). We highly recommend this hotel for a totally relaxing stay .... and very much look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: View of the ocean, headlands and parts of the town best from 3rd floor rooms eg #27
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RplusS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We took tripadvisor adivce and was not dissapointed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Location was OK. Value for money was OK. We found the area and restaurants quite expensive. The rooms were large and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazMac_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

A lovely small hotel oozing with character, and with very warm and friendly service from the hospitable owners and team. Perfect location for exploring the town, close to good restaurants and a few minutes to the beach. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaWindlenook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel rooms and bathrooms were very nice. Located in walking distance to all restaurants, main attractions, and very close to the morning market. Staff was helpful, and even called a taxi for us. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 225racheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

This family run hotel was in the perfect location for our sightseeing in this area. The proprietors, Philippe and Valentine, were the perfect hosts with lots of suggestions of where to eat and visit in the local Basque Country.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BBBIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
1.6 km away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.6 km away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
1,160 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
1,253 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Julien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Julien

Address: 20 Avenue Carnot, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
#3 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#12 Business Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range: $111 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Julien 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saint-Julien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Julien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing