We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
292
92
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
92
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews young couple les halles modern ensuite white linen beach towels and umbrellas top floor family run hotel old house large walk in shower the wifi worked fine french style quiet street perfect hosts outdoor terrace recommend restaurants couple who run thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 392 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

From the reviews I was expecting a bijou, boutique hotel which I'm afraid it isn't. Our room was fine but a little shabby and not even a chair to sit on. We had a wet room for our our bathroom and I'm afraid it didn't work properly. Every time we took a shower the whole bathroom was flooded and it didn't drain away properly. Every time I had to mop the floor with a floor mat as the floor was too wet to walk on.. I didn't mention this at the time as obviously it was a design fault and they couldn't have done anything about it. The breakfast was good and offered you fresh eggs every morning if you wanted it. The coffee was served in a jug without a lid which made the coffee go quite cold. The outside patio where you could have breakfast, again was a bit shabby and there were lots of weeds.
The location is good and it was easy to walk into town and there is parking on site for an additional daily cost. A decent enough hotel but nothing special.

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank 330Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Excellent location - just far enough away from downtown Biarritz, however within easy walking distance to the beaches, headlands, sights & restaurants. Hotel has plenty of charm, on-site parking, and not too many rooms - our room #27 was well fitted-out with character and all amenities. The continental breakfast was excellent. Our hosts - Valentine & Philippe, were welcoming, personable and provided a wonderful homely and relaxed 'beachy' atmosphere. Staff helped with settling-in and attending to our needs and enquiries, and went out of their way to provide advice on local things to see & do - thanks to the multi-skilled front desk operators Adeline & Pauline, and to Ursula (housekeeper). We highly recommend this hotel for a totally relaxing stay .... and very much look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: View of the ocean, headlands and parts of the town best from 3rd floor rooms eg #27
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RplusS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We took tripadvisor adivce and was not dissapointed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Location was OK. Value for money was OK. We found the area and restaurants quite expensive. The rooms were large and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazMac_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

A lovely small hotel oozing with character, and with very warm and friendly service from the hospitable owners and team. Perfect location for exploring the town, close to good restaurants and a few minutes to the beach. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaWindlenook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Hotel rooms and bathrooms were very nice. Located in walking distance to all restaurants, main attractions, and very close to the morning market. Staff was helpful, and even called a taxi for us. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 225racheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews