We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
288
92
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
92
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews young couple les halles modern ensuite white linen beach towels and umbrellas top floor family run hotel old house large walk in shower the wifi worked fine french style quiet street perfect hosts outdoor terrace recommend restaurants couple who run thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 388 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

This hotel is the perfect combination of charm and comfort. The rooms and beautiful and recently renovated yet the building retains an old, charming atmosphere. The service was wonderful and it's a short walk to the beach and market.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one week in St Julien in July. Had ”penthouse” room from 3rd floor. Room was nice and spacious and only negative point was small windows.
We heard nothing from corridor or neiborough rooms. Actually whole hotel was very quiet although fully booked.

Breakfast was good. Nice bread and croissants, cold meat and cheeses, bio youghurts, bio eggs of own choise, bio jam selection etc...

Couple who run the hotel was very very nice and helpful.

In few minutes walk we found lots of good restaurants.

Parking beside the hotel was convenient and should be reserved in advance. Bit pricey but highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank finguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We were making our way down from France to northern Spain and made a last minute decision to stop in for a night in Biarritz. We booked this place last minute. We were traveling with our 2 month old and they were super accomodating, putting us up in a room they they wouldnt normally allow travellers with a baby.

We loved everything about this place. It was a wonderful property and the room was spacious and perfect for our needs. The location was perfect as well. Only about a 5 minute walk into the main town/market area, and another 5 minutes down to the more touristy bars/restaurants/shops down by the beach.

You could tell it was family run as everyone was super helpful with us. Phillip even checked the room and found a suitbag we left behind in the closet for us. All of them spoke great English, which was helpful as our French leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rockymtnhigh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

This hotel is about a three minute walk from les Halles and a couple of minutes more into town . It is about five minutes from the sea front too. It is a converted villa with guest parking and an outdoor terrace. Inside is a breakfast room and a sweet salon for guests. Rooms are varied as far as we can tell-ours is a master room with jacuzzi. Some have walk in showers and they vary in size. Ours is on the top floor and plenty big enough for a four night stay. There is also ample room for toiletries in the bath room and a shelf beh8ng[d the bed as well as bedside tables. Lighting is good and well considered. Air conditioning is also efficient and easily controlled. The breakfast is very nice-freshly cooked eggs to order as well as a buffet of cheese ham cereals fruit salad nuts etc juices water, yoghurts delicious breads and croissants too as well as gateau Basque and good quality tea coffee and hot Chocolat -good value at 12€. There are umbrellas and beach towels for the guests and books and games in the salon. This is a sweet natured and well run hotel. We relied on reviews and are not disappointed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WJSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Hotel was small, smart and nicely decorated. Our room on the first floor was really small with no other furniture than double bed and small bedside tables. In the bathroom there was no room for toileteries, but otherwise it was ok. Also there were no voice isolation between the room and the corridor. Breakfast war really good!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room, perhaps on upper floors!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaK990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews