We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Georges VI(Biarritz)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$159
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$295
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$329
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz(Biarritz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Palais(Biarritz)
Book now, pay at stay
US$799
US$772
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
104
122
50
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
122
50
16
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 304 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Nice hotel with very friendly staff.
The room was very comfortable and we had a pleasant night there.
The hotel is near to the city center and also the beach.
We spent a really good time in Biarritz an also in the Oxo Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean francois D, Gérant at Hotel Oxo, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Dear Elena
We thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Biarritz and pleased to know you had nice experience with our hotel and our friendly staff.
Thank you again for being our valued guest, we look forward to welcoming you back to OXO Hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We stayed there for a couple of nights. The hotel itself could hardly be described as state of the art, with small rooms and basic set up, but the fantastic staff and handy location make up for that. My only issue was the bed which I felt might have had some kind of rubber under sheet which made it very hot.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munsterguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Very small room, in centre of Biarritz - the room is very expensive for the size, and lack of facilities. The hotel needs to install air conditioning as the rooms are very warm and although you can open the windows, the noise from the cars, motorbikes and people leaving the bars means it is really hard to get to sleep!!!!! we also had a very bright street lamp shinning into our room at night so hard to put down the shutters to make the room dark, so again lack of air coming into the room. The hotel needs to improve on the shower it took a while to shower as the pressue is non existant, also although we werent there to watch TV it would be good to have another choice of TV channel as there is only 1, BBC news!! Breakfast should be included in the price of the room, the price is high already. The best thing about the hotel is the staff they are very nice, and more than happy to help where possible!!!

Room Tip: anything other than 1st floor or 2nd floor try to go up higher
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliesniff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Oxo is a very friendly hotel on 10 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes walk from the shops. Surfers beach is a 20 minutes walk. The staff is very friendly. We had a family room with enough space and a bathroom with everything we needed. The hotel is situated alongside a street giving some sounds when you sleep with the open window. It did not keep us from sleeping well. Breakfast is very good. The hotel is clean.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank beercavadino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Unexpectedly needed a hotel in Biarritz for two nights, called by Friday afternoon, and got last room, booked up at high season weekends in general...

Modern, clean, small room but all you need, good area near to centre of town. Breakfast medium value at €8, hotel good value for relatively expensive city.

Some confusion over my booking as had to change room, and confusion when trying to pay my bill, so drops one point, otherwise would recommend.

Room Tip: Try and get room facing side street or back, quieter option than front.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villeneuve1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews