We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in Biarritz”
Review of Mirano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mirano Hotel
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

What can I say came to Biarritz for a friends wedding ,we stayed here for 3nights it was above the 3star rating .from when we arrived to when we left there was nothing the owners wouldn't help you with to find a hair salon and giving me an umbrella to take to the wedding.I highly recommend this hotel ,rooms are reasonable size perfect for us and the hotel is immaculate so clean.A 15 min walk into Biarritz and free parking super hotel.Will definitely be back and great value in Biarritz,thanks hotel mirano
Nearly forgot great breakfast

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed here for one night and I WISH we had verified the AC worked before going out for the evening (since we came back after reception had closed). Our room was VERY stuffy and, as others have noted, there is no window. But the room was very clean. We ended up with a handicapped room and (maybe all the restrooms are like this) there was no enclosure for the shower. It's a little weird to shower and have the water go everywhere. Especially when you go in 15 minutes after your husband has showered and the floor is still soaking wet. It's a 15 minute walk to the central section of town and the beach. Staff was really very friendly and helpful, giving us a map and directing us to the major attractions of Biarritz.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sixteencmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Reception and service are above average. Nice rooms, well equipped, specific 60-ies style interiors. Facilities to drink and eat in the hotel are limited and not really foreseen to groups.
Overall, good service, good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanBoelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This is the perfect hotel to stay if you want to enjoy all that Biarittz has to offer but be a 10/15 minute walk from the hussle. The beach, centre of town, airport are all nearby. The train station is not too far either.

But the highlight of my stay has to be the patrons who were very helpful, relaxed and friendly. Always on hand with valuable tips and knowledge of the best beaches and night spots and did everything in their gift to ensure our stay was enjoyable and care-free

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DM4EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

What a gorgeous little hotel! Stayed for just one night. Very close to the airport. About a fifteen minute walk to the beach area. Beautiful, nice sized room and bathroom. Very very helpful staff, great with directions and recommendations.

Would highly recommend Mirano for a stay in Biarritz.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DublinDiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Really friendly staff who were determined to make our stay enjoyable. We chatted to them a lot in French and our native English. As our youngest daughter hopes to study French to degree level they only spoke French to her and gave her several useful language tips.It was her birthday while we were there and our hosts bought her a nice present-most thoughtful. They gave us plenty of good tips as to where to visit in Biarritz. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and 15 to 20 minutes walk from the main centre and beach. The 14 bus stops outside and can be caught from the airport, 1 Euro per person (this also the fare into Biarritz). Biarritz is great for eating (do try the Miremont), there is a great bar called La Tireuse with a large quantity of Belgian beers and there are lots of classy shops. Biarritz is not cheap but a worthwhile visit and the Mirano is thoroughly recommended. Would definitely visit both again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The residential location was nice, and street parking wasn't a problem. The hotel was small and updated. The rooms were very clean. The only problem we had was with the wifi. I believe something was wrong with it during our stay as it kept kicking us off after about 5 minutes of usage. It was a bit frustrating and the staff was apologetic. Other than that, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbca04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
650 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
1.4 km away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Kemaris
Best Western Kemaris
#24 of 64 in Biarritz
390 reviews
1.2 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirano Hotel

Address: 11 avenue Pasteur, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range: $72 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Mirano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirano Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing