We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$236
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison du Lierre(Biarritz)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$201
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz(Biarritz)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$583
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$473
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Palais(Biarritz)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$793
US$744
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anjou Hotel(Biarritz)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
139
79
12
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
79
12
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential arearecommend this hoteleasy walking distancedecent sizebus stopbiarritz airportcentrehostseuro
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 232 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2015

We stayed here for one night and I WISH we had verified the AC worked before going out for the evening (since we came back after reception had closed). Our room was VERY stuffy and, as others have noted, there is no window. But the room was very clean. We ended up with a handicapped room and (maybe all the restrooms are like this) there was no enclosure for the shower. It's a little weird to shower and have the water go everywhere. Especially when you go in 15 minutes after your husband has showered and the floor is still soaking wet. It's a 15 minute walk to the central section of town and the beach. Staff was really very friendly and helpful, giving us a map and directing us to the major attractions of Biarritz.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sixteencmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Reception and service are above average. Nice rooms, well equipped, specific 60-ies style interiors. Facilities to drink and eat in the hotel are limited and not really foreseen to groups.
Overall, good service, good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanBoelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015

This is the perfect hotel to stay if you want to enjoy all that Biarittz has to offer but be a 10/15 minute walk from the hussle. The beach, centre of town, airport are all nearby. The train station is not too far either.

But the highlight of my stay has to be the patrons who were very helpful, relaxed and friendly. Always on hand with valuable tips and knowledge of the best beaches and night spots and did everything in their gift to ensure our stay was enjoyable and care-free

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DM4EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

What a gorgeous little hotel! Stayed for just one night. Very close to the airport. About a fifteen minute walk to the beach area. Beautiful, nice sized room and bathroom. Very very helpful staff, great with directions and recommendations.

Would highly recommend Mirano for a stay in Biarritz.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DublinDiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Really friendly staff who were determined to make our stay enjoyable. We chatted to them a lot in French and our native English. As our youngest daughter hopes to study French to degree level they only spoke French to her and gave her several useful language tips.It was her birthday while we were there and our hosts bought her a nice present-most thoughtful. They gave us plenty of good tips as to where to visit in Biarritz. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and 15 to 20 minutes walk from the main centre and beach. The 14 bus stops outside and can be caught from the airport, 1 Euro per person (this also the fare into Biarritz). Biarritz is great for eating (do try the Miremont), there is a great bar called La Tireuse with a large quantity of Belgian beers and there are lots of classy shops. Biarritz is not cheap but a worthwhile visit and the Mirano is thoroughly recommended. Would definitely visit both again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews