We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious old B & B right in the heart of medieval Bergeral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Colombier de Cyrano et Roxane
Ranked #5 of 23 Bergerac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Only stayed one night at this charming B&B as we had to travel on down to Perigord for a wedding the next day. What an experience. Betty the owner is totally charming and welcoming - we were utterly exhausted when we got there and she showed us to our room with the balcony and brought us up an ice cold beer and white wine to perk us up! The room is wonderful, being in what I believe is the oldest residence in Bergerac, wooden floors, rafters through the room, French windows leading to the balcony with a hammock and armchair for relaxing in the evening before bed. We joined other guests for breakfast which was fresh breads, croissants, jams, marmalade yoghurt and delicious strawberries with our coffee. We were really sorry to leave and wish Betty all the best.

Room Tip: Recommend trying to get the room at the top with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniechetland2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

We spent 3 nights in Betty's home and could not have been more comfortable or welcome. This delightful house dates from the 16th century and it is amazing that the rooms have all mod cons. Betty, the owner, could not have given us a warmer welcome and she shared her knowledge of the best places to eat and local things that would be good to see (we had no transport). The house is in the heart of the mediaeval village and a step away from the bustling restaurants. We arrived by plane and found it easy to get a taxi (August) the journey is about 10 minutes across the Dordogne river. There was plenty to see and do in Bergerac. The wine museum was particularly interesting. Thank you Betty for making our stay so memorable. If you are travelling through the Dordogne - a visit to this B&B would be well worth including in your itinerary.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor you have a balcony with a hammock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

the bb is and adventure. an historic house with an interesting story, betty is an interior designer and an hippie and it shows, we were on the 2nd floor, if available take the room on the 3rd floor. otherwise you will hear the people from the floor above.
good breakfast and good conversation with betty and the other guests.

Room Tip: take the one on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My wife and I spent two nights at Le Colombier de Cyrano et Roxanne. We could not have been better attended to. Betty is a warm, convivial and thoughtful host. This charming medieval property in the old town dates back to the 1650s, sympathetically restored and maintained, Betty and her late husband have been careful to retain many original features with exposed wooden beams, original floors and stair case whilst offering modern conveniences of private bathroom and WIFI. Betty's breakfasts are excellent, comprising baguette, croissant, yoghurt, jams and coffee plus of course her great conversation (or bla bla bla!). She keeps her advice on local sights and activities up to the minute with regular visits to the tourist office and turns down the bed every evening. Clearly your comfort and enjoyment is forefront in her mind and she comfortably exceeds expectation in every detail. Exceptional! I encourage you to contact her and discuss your requirements by emailing bluemoon2@club-internet.fr

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Fishh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We were lucky enough to stay at this sweet little B&B in February this year. Only 10 minutes from the airport (tip - no taxis waiting - had to phone for one outside the tiny airport and wait!) and Betty the owner could not do enough to make us feel really welcome. From recommending restaurants to the scrumptious breakfast provided - we felt like old friends rather than guests. We stayed in chambre Roxanne which had a comfy bed, mini dressing room, cute little bathroom and wifi. The rooms and house are full of charm and seep warmth and character. We were literally steps away from a maze of shops, cafes, boulangeries and exceptional restaurants of old Bergerac. In the other direction is the Dordogne where we strolled along and sat listening to the birds singing and watching cormorants nesting in the distance. Being February it was really quiet and peaceful, so we had a very relaxing and enjoyable couple of days. Merci beaucoup Betty for looking after us so well! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rascalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This is a B&B, rather than a hotel, but it has several things going for it:
1 The location is right in the heart of OLD Bergerac, very picturesque and ideal for visitors
2 The landlady, Betty is truly unique and wonderful, and will make you very welcome
3. The price is excellent and very good value and includes a top notch breakfast including Fresh items from the market
Highly recommended do go and enjoy it!

Room Tip: Top floor room has a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

First impression is beautiful, outside is stunning and picturesque.
Betty the owner is a very natural host and makes you feel extremely welcome.
The inside of the building is as charming as the outside, full of vibrant colours and decoration, so much so I had to take photos for myself.
The breakfast was traditionally French, breads & croissants with jams, preserves and homemade recipes.
If we visit Bergerac in the future we will stay here again.

Recommended.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
3.2 km away
Ostal de Pombonne
Ostal de Pombonne
#2 of 23 in Bergerac
139 reviews
3.8 km away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 13 in Bergerac
208 reviews
11.8 km away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
248 reviews
5.1 km away
Domaine de Bellevue Cottage - chambre d'hotes bnb, cabane dans les arbres, gite a Bergerac
0.6 km away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Colombier de Cyrano et Roxane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Colombier de Cyrano et Roxane

Address: 17 rue du grand Moulin, 24100, Bergerac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bergerac
Price Range: $105 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Colombier de Cyrano et Roxane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing