We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
43
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming b b the river lovely lady croissants old town other guests betty hammocks hippie century verano oldest brothel character floorboards balcony house
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 57 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We spent 3 nights in Betty's home and could not have been more comfortable or welcome. This delightful house dates from the 16th century and it is amazing that the rooms have all mod cons. Betty, the owner, could not have given us a warmer welcome and she shared her knowledge of the best places to eat and local things that would be good to see (we had no transport). The house is in the heart of the mediaeval village and a step away from the bustling restaurants. We arrived by plane and found it easy to get a taxi (August) the journey is about 10 minutes across the Dordogne river. There was plenty to see and do in Bergerac. The wine museum was particularly interesting. Thank you Betty for making our stay so memorable. If you are travelling through the Dordogne - a visit to this B&B would be well worth including in your itinerary.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor you have a balcony with a hammock
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

the bb is and adventure. an historic house with an interesting story, betty is an interior designer and an hippie and it shows, we were on the 2nd floor, if available take the room on the 3rd floor. otherwise you will hear the people from the floor above.
good breakfast and good conversation with betty and the other guests.

Room Tip: take the one on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016

My wife and I spent two nights at Le Colombier de Cyrano et Roxanne. We could not have been better attended to. Betty is a warm, convivial and thoughtful host. This charming medieval property in the old town dates back to the 1650s, sympathetically restored and maintained, Betty and her late husband have been careful to retain many original features with exposed wooden beams, original floors and stair case whilst offering modern conveniences of private bathroom and WIFI. Betty's breakfasts are excellent, comprising baguette, croissant, yoghurt, jams and coffee plus of course her great conversation (or bla bla bla!). She keeps her advice on local sights and activities up to the minute with regular visits to the tourist office and turns down the bed every evening. Clearly your comfort and enjoyment is forefront in her mind and she comfortably exceeds expectation in every detail. Exceptional! I encourage you to contact her and discuss your requirements by emailing bluemoon2@club-internet.fr

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Fishh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016

We were lucky enough to stay at this sweet little B&B in February this year. Only 10 minutes from the airport (tip - no taxis waiting - had to phone for one outside the tiny airport and wait!) and Betty the owner could not do enough to make us feel really welcome. From recommending restaurants to the scrumptious breakfast provided - we felt like old friends rather than guests. We stayed in chambre Roxanne which had a comfy bed, mini dressing room, cute little bathroom and wifi. The rooms and house are full of charm and seep warmth and character. We were literally steps away from a maze of shops, cafes, boulangeries and exceptional restaurants of old Bergerac. In the other direction is the Dordogne where we strolled along and sat listening to the birds singing and watching cormorants nesting in the distance. Being February it was really quiet and peaceful, so we had a very relaxing and enjoyable couple of days. Merci beaucoup Betty for looking after us so well! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rascalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015

This is a B&B, rather than a hotel, but it has several things going for it:
1 The location is right in the heart of OLD Bergerac, very picturesque and ideal for visitors
2 The landlady, Betty is truly unique and wonderful, and will make you very welcome
3. The price is excellent and very good value and includes a top notch breakfast including Fresh items from the market
Highly recommended do go and enjoy it!

Room Tip: Top floor room has a terrace
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews