We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
138
231
89
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
231
89
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townstaff at receptionlots of choicecentral locationgreat pool and gardennice hotelbuffet breakfastdecent sizeswimming poolenjoyable stayclean and comfortable roomssecure parking is availableideal base for exploringexploring the areaself cookshort stayout of season
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 480 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

About 15 minutes from the airport. 5 minute walk into the beautiful town. Hotel is clean. Rooms are nicely decorated, bathroom and shower are modern and functional. Plenty of hanging space. Good air con in the room. There is a lift to all floors. No bar as such, but staff are happy to bring drinks out to the pool. The pool was lovely, set in small garden and courtyard with tables, chairs and loungers. Good selection of continental breakfast. Staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. There were 6 of us and we all had a very nice experience at this hotel . We hope to return next year.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbordeaux, Propriétaire at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Sarah,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially decoration, cleanliness of the rooms, the modernity of the bathroom, the elevator, the garden with the pool, the friendliness of the staff, the breakfast buffet very appetizing and delicious!
We look forward to welcoming you again next year,
Best regards,

Alexandra Manant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

We chose this hotel because of it's perfect location and we weren't disappointed. It is only a short walk to the railway station. The local market is just in the square outside (on given days) and the cathedral and restaurants are all on the door step.The staff were extremely helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank JCL2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbordeaux, Propriétaire at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Many thanks for your post, you really enjoyed your stay!
You liked location close to the old town and railway station, market, restaurants and staff very helpful!
We are looking forward to see you for your next stay in Bergerac!
Best regards,
Alexandra Manant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Brilliant breakfasts. Excellent value for money. Clean and comfortable rooms. Would visit again. Lady at reception gave us plenty of information of restaurants to visit. The whole experience of staying there for a weeks holiday was wonderful

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SallyAnn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbordeaux, Propriétaire at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Many thanks Sally for your comments! You really appreciated staff very friendly, excellent breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms... a wonderful week of holidays!
We hope to see you soon in Bergerac!
Best regards,
Alexandra Manant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Great location, ideal for sampling the delights of Bergerac. Although our room was a little tired, rooms and public areas were clean and tidy and serviced well. Very friendly and helpful staff, Thanks for making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank marilynp484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbordeaux, Directeur général at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Marilyn,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!You really appreciated the cleaness of rooms and public areas, staff very helpful and friendly!
We are waiting for you for a next stay in Bergerac!
Best regards,
Alexandra Manant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

The Comfort Double room was comfortable with a good bed and bathroom. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a good selection of food. Secure parking is available behind the hotel and the a lift is available to carrying luggage. The hotel is located any easy 5 minute walk from the old city.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbordeaux, Propriétaire at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Scott,

We are very pleased that you appreciated your room with a good bed and bathroom, a comfort double room!you liked the continental breakfast with a good selection of products and plenty of choices!
You really appreciated the location of the hotel very close to the old town, the secur car park behind the hotel, the lift, and of course the reception staff very friendly and helpfull!
Many thanks for your comments, we will enjoy to see for your next stay in Bergerac!
Best regards,

Alexandra Manant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews