We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
138
231
89
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
231
89
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townstaff at receptionlots of choicecentral locationgreat pool and gardennice hotelbuffet breakfastdecent sizeswimming poolenjoyable stayclean and comfortable roomssecure parking is availableideal base for exploringexploring the areaself cookshort stayout of season
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 479 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for our first visit to Bergerac. It's a short walk to the main centre and staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Room was more than adequate. Great swimming pool area and very quiet. Perfect for our stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbordeaux, Réception at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Good afternoon Peter,
Thank your for leaving a superb comment about your fisrt stay in our hotel !
We do our best to make feel our customers as comfortable as possible.
You appreciated the facilities as well, especially the outdoors pool !
Best regards
Alice/ La réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Just spent a night there. Very quiet place, my bedroom was on the garden side then no noise. Bed is good even if room is small. Location close to the city center. Friendly service with nice breakfast. Worth going there if you spend a couple of nights in Bergerac.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sarisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbordeaux, Réception at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Hello Sarisse,
Many thanks for this post; you were happy about your stay: tranquillity, good bedding, hotel very close from the old town, friendly staff and good breakfast ! We hope seeing you soon in Bergerac !
Best regards
Alice/ Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for2 nights at the start of our two week holiday in France. We arrived by plane into Bergerac airport, there doesn't appear to be any public transport to/From this airport so we took a taxi which cost about 15 euros. Check in was swift and efficient and the girl who checked us in was helpful and knowledgeable and gave us a map and suggested good places to eat and drink in the town. The hotel is very conveniently located a few minutes walk from the old town with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. If arriving by train the station is 5 - 10 minutes walk away. We had a room on the first floor which was small and a bit dated but clean and had a bath tub as well as a shower, the air conditioning worked well and although it faced the street it was very quiet. I think it is possible to park at the hotel but maybe places are limited. Wifi worked ok. This hotel has a nice pool and garden area which was lovely to relax in and cool off. Bergerac is a very pretty town, with a good choice of places to eat and is a good base for exploring the region. If we visited Bergerac in the future I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank themadprampusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbordeaux, Alice/ Reception at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Good evening !
Obviously you did have a nice and pleasant experience in our hotel. From the check in till the end of your stay. Your room that you have was clean, your said but a bit "dated" we renovate every year some rooms and part from the hotel, so we'll do it very soon. Happy that you loved Bergerac town & lifestyle.
Best regards
Alice/ Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location - within a couple of minutes' walk of the old town.

Markets outside on Wednesdays and Saturdays are well worth a wander - fantastic fresh produce and lovely to watch the hustle and bustle.

Staff at the hotel are extremely attentive and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is extensive and good value - all fresh and very well presented.

We used the pool every day - it is clean and a lovely temperature. The gardens are very pleasant.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and everything works - I know we should take that for granted but we've stayed in enough to know that's not always the case. This hotel is lovely.

A great stay - we would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SarahDKHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbordeaux, Alice at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Sarah,
Obviously you had spent a very nice stay with us. Bergerac life, its markets, seduced you. You appreciated as well the warm welcome and guests looking after.
The facilities as well suit to you, with the pool, good breakfast buffet, and cleaness.
See you for another trip in Bergerac!
Best regards
Alice/ Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

A great hotel. Quiet but close to town. Very clean, spacious rooms. Desk staff were super helpful. Lovely clean pool for a sunny day. Easy parking on the street if you don't have a space in their small car park. Great market outside on a Saturday and Wednesday. Lovely bakery next door! Excellent value.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joannnnnnnnnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbordeaux, Reception at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Joana,
We thank you for you super comment ! The hotel, reception department, lovely pool the easy car park gave you loads of satisfaction and we are very pleased about that!
Best regards
Alice/ reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews