We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Restaurant Le Cro-Magnon(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Glycines(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$153
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Roches(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Centenaire(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin de la Beune(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Le Clos du Rocher(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel de France - Auberge du Musee(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping La Riviere(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chambres d'Hotes & Gites Pouget(Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
72
66
23
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
66
23
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorhand heldin towncliffsfrancedordognedesk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 177 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2016

This quaint hotel was just perfect for our short visit. We arrived during a heat wave, so the room's air conditioning was very appreciated! The hotel is in very close proximity to Font de Gaume and the newly renovated museum of Prehistory is just across the street. There is parking at the back for guests if you drive, which is through a narrow but manageable road. There is also a beautiful river with places to sit down and enjoy the view just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FreeAgentX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016

This is a great hotel in the center of Les Eyzies. The staff is very accomodating--Gerome, on the desk, walked outside with me to show me where the parking was and how to get to it. The price is a real bargain and breakfast is included. Other hotels charge 11 euros of breakfast. While the breakfast is not lavish, it is more than adequate with all the coffee you want--a real plus for me. One caveat, the standard room may be a bit small for large people. We are not large and our room was great for us. This is our new hotel in Les Eyzies.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frogcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We arrived in Les Eyzies on a hot afternoon in the middle of the lunch hour. Our limited expectations were exceeded when we saw the Hostellerie du Passeur. The bistro is set well back from the street and with nice views of the river. Our request for a table for two was met with a choice of three, all of them completely shaded and open to the modest breeze. The lunchtime menu had only two choices each of appetizer and main course, but all were very good and a considerable bargain. We also shared a pitcher of very cold and dry Rose. The staff was more than accommodating and seemed genuinely interested in the guests. Because of the set back from the street, there was no road noise at all.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

There is no elevator, but the hotel staff will help you with your luggage.

The hotel is an easy 10-minute walk from the Les Eyzies train station: you just follow the road that leads away from the station, and you will get to the hotel. It's a little hidden from the road: a lot of ivy is hiding its face, and you have to walk across a little downhill parking lot to get to the entrance, which is accessed by walking through the restaurant patio. Once you get there, the staff make you feel very welcome, the rooms are more spacious than you would expect (I peeked into a couple while they were vacant and being cleaned) and the bed is pretty comfy. The bathroom is clean, and the A/C works well.

If you're in town to visit Font de Gaume, and you plan to go very early in the morning to buy tickets, you will have to unlock the front door of the hotel with one of the two keys they give you, let yourself out, and then lock the front door of the hotel behind you. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the entrance to the caves.

The restaurant that is attached to the hotel is quite good, but on the pricey side. There are lots of other restaurants, bistros, and specialty food shops within a 2-minute walk of the hotel. There's also a wine cave and a small permanent market 3 minutes away (always on foot) where you can pick up some really unique and surprisingly cheap bottles of local wine and other products (foie gras is everywhere here). Try some vin de noix as an aperitif while you're here. Yes, it's nut wine. It's really sweet but not cloyingly so. You will only get a small amount in a dainty little glass. It's delicious, and it's difficult to find once you leave this part of France. I regret not having bought a bottle to take home with me. A farmer's market also appears (don't know how frequently, but I was there on a Sunday and walked through it) between the bridge and the hotel. Take a walk by the river (when you exit the hotel front door, go left instead of right) in the direction of the train station and, if the market is there, you can't miss it.

This hotel was a little expensive, but it has a great location, the staff is wonderful, and the rooms are quaint and clean. I could've saved money by staying in a chambre d'hotes, but am glad I chose this one. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelincoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Great location! Just stayed one night for a quick visit to the caves. Beautiful village with loads of outdoor activities. Hotel is older but quite charming. We had a great view of the cliffs. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brussels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews