We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, authentic and in perfect location”

Le Clos Saint Front
Reserve with
Le Clos Saint Front is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 234 Restaurants in Perigueux
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Awesome place for typical south west traditional French cuisine, with a helpful staff and a lovely outdoor terrasse right in the heart of the old city of Périgueux. Great choice of local wine and interesting menu of whisky. Original menu including various choice for veggie diet.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank laurec580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 883 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2017

My husband and I dined at Le Clos Saint Front twice during our recent trip to Périgueux. We have dined there every time we have visited this city because it is a most wonderful culinary experience. To me, reading the menu is much like visiting a beautiful art exhibit or as my friend said, much like reading a book of lovely poetry! Patrick, the proprietor, creates dishes that are delightfully unusual, truly delicious and a visual treat. He so enjoys welcoming guests to his restaurant while providing a memorable dining experience for each of them. We have always been amazed at every meal that we have been so fortunate to consume there. This time we ate a wonderful fish called Saint-Pierre which was perfectly prepared and expertly served. Our entrées and desserts were also unusual and truly delicious. It is very difficult to choose each course because they all sound so appetizing and interesting. The menu changes throughout the year about every six weeks and the wine offerings are perfect for any palate. The atmosphere provides a quiet comfort whether we sit outside or in one of the indoor areas. As I am writing this, I am relieving the meals we have enjoyed there and comfort myself by hoping that we will be able to return as soon as possible. Thank you for your special culinary and hosting talents, Patrick, and to your lovely wife Françoise who also has made our dining experiences very happy times. We are looking forward to our next visit to Le Clos Saint Front!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I've been lucky enough to eat here on several occasions. Each time, whether it be indoors, or in the lovely garden outside, the experience is extra-ordinary. Patrick, the owner of the restaurant is not only a passionate foodie who manages to produce the most original, subtle and sophisticated combinations of taste, but also a showman. He leaves you with the desire to come back and see what "merveille" he is going to come up with next....

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SafariSud28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We dined here on our first night in Perigueux and it was an excellent choice. The food offering was adventurous, perhaps too much so at times, but it was all very well cooked and beautifully presented. The owner was a most enthusiastic and helpful host and his colleagues were knowledgable and attentive. We dined outside under a canopy on a warm September evening in a very relaxed environment. We were very satisfied with all aspects of our experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CJArnoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Both the setting and the service were wonderful. There is a delightful courtyard for al fresco meals, and indoors the rooms are warm and welcoming with beautiful sculptures decorating some of the tables. Patrick and his team made us exceptionally welcome in a relaxed, friendly but ultimately very professional way. Nothing was too much trouble. As for the food - one word. Delicious. As were the selection of wines. The chef serves classic dishes with some wonderfully innovative twists. The "trio" of foie gras starter was outstanding (ice cream foie gras!) and the beef a real experience. We also judge restaurants by the atmosphere and reactions of other guests. Everybody seemed happy and appreciative of the whole experience.
We would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you so much for a memorable evening.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Philiasrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Clos Saint Front also viewed

 
Perigueux, Dordogne
Perigueux, Dordogne
 
Perigueux, Dordogne
 

Been to Le Clos Saint Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing