We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fleur De Lys

Fleur de Lys , overlooking  the river, just next to the old bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fleur de Lys , overlooking  the river, just next to the old bridge
Bright and sunny living room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Fleur de Lys , overlooking  the river, just next to the old bridge
Bright and sunny living room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen
We found the original fireplace when renovating the kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
View of the river from the apartment
View from the apartment down to the river Rance
View of Dinan port , towards the town walls
The port of Dinan, location of the apartment
Misty morning on the port
Riverside  Restaurant just opposite the apartment
Towpath along the river Rance
Dinan historic centre
Dinan Street scene
Dinan Remparts
Romantic castle ruin , up at the coast
Sandy beach on the Emerald coast
One of many beautiful beaches on the North coast
North coast beach, almost deserted, June 2015
Stunning Mont St Michel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bitburg, Germany
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the parking, congestion on the Rue de Four
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patsy S
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely tranquil stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A well appointed apartment in a quiet street by the port and parking close by. Well furnished and peaceful, it was a great base for exploring the area, and close to several good restaurants. My only tiny quibble would be the cost of bedding (not included in the price) or cleaning, and a welcome pack would be appreciated even if there was a cost.
Overall a lovely place that we would return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Patsy,
Thank you for your review, and very glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll have a good look at providing the linens as part of the rental cost , especially for couples, and this is something we may well take forward next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Guernsey County, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We have very much enjoyed staying in Fleur de Lys for the past 3 years. The apartment is on the first floor of a lovely old building, full of character, with views over the river and the old medieval rooftops of the Port du Dinan. We love watching the boats going past on the river from our viewpoint in the flat.
The apartment is spacious, light and airy, tastefully and carefully furnished. A well fitted kitchen with everything we needed, a pretty bathroom with exposed granite, pleasant comfortable bedrooms. Parking is very close by. with a good selection of restaurants just across the old bridge, two minutes away, plus a boulangerie for breakfast croissants.
Jeremy and Julia are very pleasant hosts, and go to a lot of trouble to make everything right for their guests.
We are looking forward to our next visit this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the beautiful historic old port and the river
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merry090
Sandton South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stunning accommodation, very friendly hosts,will definitely return”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a delightful 3 weeks in this property .The property is beautifully furnished in a simple French country style.. The first floor property has a lovely outlook over the river..beautiful medieval buildings and cobbled streets. A short walk to pubs and restaurants...delicious 'moules frites' to eat. A bustling market held every Thursday in the upper walled town. A very helpful tourism office in the town. Preferable to have a car , as trains are not that frequent and the station is a long walk from the property. However , there is the Dinan airport about 9 miles away, where cars can be hired. We enjoyed a barge trip to St Malo , about 25 miles down the river.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position near the river, restaurants
Liked least: quite a distance to walk to the supermarket, carrying goods, though the owner offered to take us there. Long train trip with three changes from Paris.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
We're both very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in May, and that you liked our apartment. Yes, for a stay of over a week, hiring a car is probably a good idea, as you can explore the area , and we're quite happy to arrange this in advance for our guests if they'd like us to - we speak French so this is not a problem.
Thanks for booking with us, and we hope to welcome you back again.

Jeremy and Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry G
1 review
“This was our second visit to Fleur de Lys. What better recommendation!”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very pretty, clean and well-appointed apartment overlooking the mediaeval Port of Dinan within several minutes walking (uphill) distance of Dinan itself. Nicely decorated giving a homely but chic appeal.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tymenhay
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Place not clean but enjoyed stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We arrived to find the place dirty , the floors had not been cleaned for ages ,dust everywhere and had to clean it, we left it much cleaner than when we came.The flat is in a good location near the most interesting street in Dinan.The river isn't that pretty but go down to lehon and it is really nice.The bed had 2 mattresses which were old and stained, not nice, my neck hurt after a week.Other than that the flat was o.k , just needs some attention.
Dinan is nice and you could see it in one day but it is near enough to mount St Michel and that makes a great day trip.The pink granite coast was the best part of Brittany and inland I did see some interesting villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The street nearby
Liked least: Mattress on bed awful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you for your feedback which we did find surprising , the cleaner did miss part of one floor behind the door in the bathroom, as you did arrive an hour earlier than stated, and she had not quite finished - but overall the apartment was clean.
The review from the week before did comment on how clean the apartment was, so we found your commments somewhat strange.
We'll check the mattresses and mattress toppers,and replace these if needed but again no one has mentioned this before. Disappointed you did not appreciate the apartment and Dinan as much as most other guests, but thank you again for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the bathroom
Liked least: Probably the toilet, I prefer toilets with windows; Stairs to the apartment a little steep but old building so I guess this can't be helped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing