We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a wonderful place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GoLola
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were there a week, loved every minute and wished we could stay longer. Our hosts were warm and caring and wonderful to visit with. We really enjoyed getting to know them and hope to stay in touch and return one day. Their amazing home is filled with fascinating history and has been restored with great care. The kitchen is large, generously stocked and easy to cook lavishly in. The huge garden is delightful with an amazing view and a place you could happily spend hours in the sun with a book and an easily gathered picnic of local delicacies and a lovely bottle of wine from surrounding areas. The house is a stone’s throw from the river where you will find a great choice of restaurants, boat tours, shops, and views to keep you reaching for your camera everywhere you turn. We absolutely recommend this home which is comfortable for a couple but you could easily invite friends and family to join you as there is plenty of room with separate spaces and full bathrooms and laundry. We highly recommend this special place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Bonsoir Tom, bonsoir tous deux. Nous tenions beaucoup Jean Jacques et moi même à vous remercier tous deux une dernière fois pour votre extrême gentillesse, votre extrême discrétion et aussi votre extrême propreté. Merci mille fois pour avoir laisser votre gite en un état très propre et très soigné, merci mille fois pour vos deux attentions si sincères et si gentilles. Nous vous avons reçu avec le plus grand plaisir et surtout n'oubliez jamais que notre maison est désormais la votre aussi. Rares sont les gents comme vous. Très sincèrement. Jean-Pierre et Jean-Jacques.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelmor...
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in the Port of Dinan”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

What a beautiful location is Dinan and Le Logis is in the picturesque historic old Port precinct. Although it is quite a climb up to the main town from the riverfront and an indirect route by car, we were so glad to have found this place. Our 4 night stay was not long enough to fully explore the town and surrounding attractions - it was an easy drive of about an hour to Mont Saint Michelle and St Malo. Our host Jean Jacques was very friendly and accommodating. The apartment was spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped. Close by there is a boulangerie and a number of restaurants but a car is needed to get to supermarkets etc in nearby Lanvallay. For people with mobility issues be aware there a lot of stairs to negotiate as the apartment is on 3 levels above the owners house. One of the highlights of our 10 week trip. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the bedrooms and location by the old river port
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Bonsoir
Merci beau pour votre commentaire qui nous à fait très plaisir
Vous avez pu découvrir les paysage de France pendant 4 semaines et j’espère que vous en garderez un très bon souvenir
Ci un jour vous revenez en France nous seront à nouveau très comptant de vous recevoir à nouveau
Malgrés votre séjour de 4 jour a Dinan vous avez pu toutefois découvrir notre merveilleuse ville de Dinan et nous seront à nouveau très comptant de vous recevoir je vous souhaite une bonne année 2016 joie et santé et de faire encore de jolie voyage cordialement
Jean Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helensf20...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming property with loads of character and every modern luxury”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really delightful property. The apartment is on the 2nd and 3rd floor of a beautiful old house – it’s been renovated to a very high standard indeed very recently and is bang up to date (touch-sensitive ceramic hob, great kitchen gadgets, new showers), but Jean-Jacques has managed to retain its original character. Its charmingly quirky, and furnished in traditional French style, but everything looks brand new and immaculate (including the bed linen, always a nice touch). As the previous reviewer has noted, the spiral staircase would be very difficult for anyone with mobility issues, but it looks fantastic, and is set in its own tower! It’s quite a walk up to the garden, but well worth the effort – its idyllic, and has fantastic views across the Rance valley – lovely to sit out in the evening and watch the sun set over Dinan. We had dinner in it quite a few times – but you do need to bring something to carry things in.

Jean-Jacques is helpful and attentive, and has provided local information which is very useful. He’s also very informative about local events. The location is pretty unbeatable, a few paces from the river, which has lots of nice restaurants and bars, a short (if steep) walk into Dinan, 5 minutes by car to the nearest supermarket, and close to major roads (take the road which runs along the valley to avoid driving through Dinan centre).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything brand new and very luxurious
Liked least: The walk to the garden, difficult to carry meals to eat outside - but worth the effort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich6154
Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a cool place”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Loved this charming apartment, which had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Very well situated, walking distance to Dinan. Only problem was that there were several flights of stairs up a circular stairway, which I thought added to the charm, but would be difficult for someone with mobility issues. Beds were comfortable. Views from apartment windows were stunningly French. Host was very helpful, between his minimal English and my minimal French, we still understood each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It was very French.
Liked least: Parking was sometimes unavailable near the apartment.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicsab
Ceuta, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Nous avons été très heureux de votre présence très discrète en ces quelques jours passés en notre logis. Vous avez pu visiter notre merveilleuse ville de Dinan, et ces alentours, Découvrir une toute petite partie de vallée de la rance ,Je suis pour cela très content pour vous; Vous avez pu aussi découvrir les paysages de France et j’espère que vous en garderez un très bon souvenir ; mais avant toute chose merci d'avoir laissé la maison très propre je vous souhaite un très bon retour
Si un jour vous revenez en France; nous seront à nouveau très content de vous recevoir à nouveau
Très cordialement
Jean Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepinal88
Epinal, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing