We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
161
354
121
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
354
121
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view weekend break paper cups business hotel secure underground parking free wifi worked well central location old city superior room nice hotel rennes centre small table two nights couple of nights decent size breakfast buffet per day
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 675 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2015

The staff at check in was great. Helped with parking and answered all my questions about places I wanted to visit.
The room (a superior) was clean and spacious with a working desk and an armchair. The bed was comfortable. There was air-condition, but we turned it off as it was rather noisy.
We had a room facing the street, but as it is small we weren't disturbed. But the view was more or less just the opposite house, partly obstructed by some strange "extra wall" of the hotel. But we didn't go to Rennes to enjoy the view from the room.
The hotel is perfectly situated and you can walk to all of the down town attractions and shops.
The garage could be tricky if you have a big car, but during our stay there were plenty of space. It is locked and gave the impression of being secure.
We had a deal with breakfast included. It was adequate with most of the food you might expect, like eggs, bacon, sausages, yoghurt, cereals, breads, cheese etc. It was good, but if you have to pay separately I don't think it is worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barfota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

This 4 star hotel basically lives up to its rating. The staff is very nice and the faciities are quite good. But some little things do need improvement - I mean, for example, paper cups provided for hot drinks. It is rather difficult to find a hotel offering paper cups, let alone a 4 star one. Or mild distrust shown at our check-in when it was hinted that payment is expected on the spot. On the other hand, our request for late check-out was gladly accommodated. The other nice touches are double doors in our room (#210) and hands-free parking doors.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ariel857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It if very nice, very comfortable and ideally situated close to restaurants and cafes and also perfect for exploring the city by foot. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much bother for them. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Rennes

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank magbill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Very disappointed in this hotel. Expensive and not even very good. We had stayed the previous night at the Mercure hotel in Honfleur for a lot less and the hotel was 10 times better. Both rated as 4 star hotels. Would not stay there again. Would highly recommend the Mercure in Honfleur though.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank joanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Two nights here and very satisfied with our room and service.
Comfortable bed, bathroom and high standards of cleanliness.
Helpful and effective reception staff.
However, we are not business travellers on expenses and the breakfasts are over-priced, so we voted with our feet and found excellent alternatives close by in this very central and convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews