We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
30
79
43
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
79
43
20
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Stayed here for one night. The main problem is the Internet speed. WIFI itself is OK - both from the room and from the lobby/restaurant area, but the Internet connection speed is horrible. Maybe they have an old slow DSL line for the whole hotel.

The room really need some update. But it's clean and comfortable enough.

Service is good. Check-in/out was quick. Breakfast was good.

Room tip: If we need Internet, go somewhere else.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my8286432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karim H, Directeur général at Campanile Rennes Est - Atalante, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Merci pour cet avis, et ce séjour.
Vous avez relevé nos points d'améliorations principaux, et nous bataillons chaque jour, afin d'obtenir de nos investisseurs une rénovation de notre établissement, et l'installation d'un wifi performant.
De ce fait, je souhaite pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau dans un établissement fraîchement rénové.

Très cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

The place does look like it needs a coat of paint but it was actually a fairy good place to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant was surprisingly good as well. Excellent place for those passing through though the wifi was a bit slow and it's a bit out of the way. But still it exceeded expectations.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Dazzmuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karim H, Directeur général at Campanile Rennes Est - Atalante, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Merci de votre visite, et de nous avoir fait partager votre expérience.
Sachez, que nous espérons nous aussi, une rénovation de notre établissement, que nous nous efforçons de maintenir dans le meilleur des états.
En ce qui concerne, la WIFI, je regrette, que vous n'ayez comme la plupart de nos clients, pas pu en profiter comme il se devait, nous transmettrons votre avis, pour appuyer notre demande de nouvelle installation.

Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Free good wi-fi and free car park. This is why we chose the hotel and campanile are a very good chain. Beds made daily. Tea and coffee making facilities. Rooms clean. Free soap. Good value and quality of food. Good English speaking staff. Good breakfast for what you can get in France. This next comment is for the company-you need to update this hotel as it is in need of renovation.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karim H, Directeur général at Campanile Rennes Est - Atalante, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Dear,

I warmly thank you for this advice, as you rightly said, it only needs a renovation to our hotel.

I hope to very soon,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015

After an outrageously bad hotel in Saran, the Campanile Rennes Est restored our trust in french hotel industry.

10 minutes to center of town in university complex, obviously catering to university and business guests. No pretense, no frills, but very clean, very friendly reception, very good price -- very recommendable!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2014

As with every Campanile I've stayed in the bedroom & bathroom were exceptionally clean albeit a little small, with a fairly good standard of bedding, quiet rooms and ideal out of city centre location 10 minutes drive from shopping centre.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank 893ryanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews