We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant dinner with delightful food”

Bistrot La Tourelle
Reserve with
Bistrot La Tourelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #207 of 935 Restaurants in Rennes
Price range: US$21 - US$59
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

It was just the two of us in the restaurant, but another couple came later.
We talked to the chef and had the set meal, which was excellent.
Even though quiet the ambiance was very relaxing; altogether very enjoyable!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Aggie408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We were the only people in the restaurant this evening. It was Bastille Day so maybe people thought it would be closed...
We had beautiful service from the chef and, I think, the somelier. They explained the dishes and wines. The wine list is quite extensive. We had a lovely St. Emilion Bordeaux. To eat we had the pate de fois groups, scallops (saint Jacques), and steak with bearnaise sauce and frites. So very good!!!
The restaurant has a lovely, romantic feel to its decor and climbing the small, stone spiral stair lends a certain je be said qua. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank VerityMcD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistrot La Tourelle also viewed

Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine
Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine
Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine
Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Bistrot La Tourelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing