We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Stade Rennais!

Roazhon means "Rennes" in Breton, the local dialect of French & Celtic combined...this soccer... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2017
929larrym
,
Vientiane, Laos
Great atmosphere in a well built if utilitarian stadium

Compact stadium (seats 30k) easily accessible from the centre of Rennes. Great noise when full and... read more

Reviewed June 29, 2016
Tervuren-Paddy
,
Tervuren
Read all 88 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rennes
from US$909.10
More Info
from US$194.50
More Info
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
29
48
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
48
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Wanted to Visit Roazhon Park for sometime as I follow Stade Rennais. Yes, I'm a England based fan. The stadium is great it seats about 30,000. I went in, the off season so the ground was getting ready for the new season. Didn't actually go pitch side or inside the ground. I visited the team shop to browse kit and souvenirs. I bought a training top, postcard, flag, ermine mascot soft toy and t-shirt with the stadium on.
Access into shop is great however there is a second level down steps which you need to ask staff about if a wheelchair user can get down there. My family went down the steps for me and showed me kits as we didn't understand what the staff were saying about access. Nice visit and great shop. Next time I'd like to watch a match in the season.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Nice place
I just to cross the stadium by night
New refreshing and new lights are really great.
Of course, and Àrea to avoid the days of soccer games.
(I am living quite closed)

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Stade Rennais is the home park for the local Ligue 1 football team. the red and black proudly warn. French national team plays here tomorrow and should be a great game.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank tfizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Roazhon means "Rennes" in Breton, the local dialect of French & Celtic combined...this soccer stadium is home to Stade Rennais, Rennes entry to Ligue 1...France's top soccer league. Black and red colors since 1899. Goooooaaaalllll!

Thank 929larrym
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Compact stadium (seats 30k) easily accessible from the centre of Rennes. Great noise when full and every seat has a clear view, with close proximity to the pitch. Not of any architectural worth but good at the job it was built for. I wouldn't recommend visiting when no event is on.. the people make the stadium and the atmosphere

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank Tervuren-Paddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews