We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
71
66
18
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
66
18
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting cellar tour other guests course dinner non french speakers rabbit small village pinot noir excellent wine enjoyed an excellent south of france accommodation benjamin region cave english
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 177 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We had the opportunity to visit last week as part of our motorcycle tour to the south of France . What a great experience we had, beautiful property, friendly staff and amazing food and wine. We enjoyed it very much and hope to visit again, thank you

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chrisbo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

The website does not do justice to this charming B&B which is everything you could hope for in an overnight stay in France. It is comfortable and stylishly furnished with modern bathrooms. The dinner provides traditional home cooked dishes and with unlimited quantities of the Domaines full range of wines is a great bargain. Excellent breakfast

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidthclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We enjoyed an excellent example of winemaking hospitality at the Borgnat Domain. in the company of a dozen wine and food enthusiasts we were treated to a skilled and entertaining wine tasting from owner Benjamin of the Domain's comprehensive range of mostly pinot noir and chardonnay wines, but including an excellent pinot grigio róse and what I thought the wine of the tasting - a blend of pinot noir and césar (an ancient Roman variety that was new to me). The dinner that followed was equally fun, with our table of French tourists - all with embarrassingly capable English! - enjoyed tasty local cuisine matched with a range of Benjamin's wines.
We returned to our generously -appointed and beautifully decorated rooms feeling that we could not gained more knowledge of this lesser known Auxerrois wine and food region any other way!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertFMudgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We stayed in the ‘Pigeonnière’ an old pigeon house dating back from the 17th century which was turned into a small flat with 2 bedrooms. Really a unique and lovely stay (cfr the pictures enclosed). The kitchen is equipped with a washing machine and outside you also dispose of your own terrace with BBQ and private parking lot, which is really comfortable.
The only disadvantage is that there is no WIFI in this 'pigeonnier'.

It’s worthwhile subscribing to the ‘visite du cave’ and degustation of the Domaine Borgnat and diner. The cellar dating backing to the 17the century. The 4-course dinner for only 29euro, including the wines of the house, is incredible good value for money!

The dinner and breakfast is served in rooms with large tables where all guests sit together so never a dull moment however never a quiet moment neither so I can’t recommend it to couples who want a relaxing ‘tête à tête’.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two night. There is a small parking lot at the hotel but plenty of parking places around the hotel, free of charge. We took the cellar tour which was nice (and free if you're staying at the hotel). I didn't buy any of their wines because they all lacked some complexity (that's obviously my personal view/taste). The rooms are charming but the shower had lousy pressure and the bed was hard and squeaky.
Excellent staff who at least new some English.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 60FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews