We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place in Beaune countryside”
Review of Charm'Attitude

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charm'Attitude
Ranked #11 of 60 Beaune B&B and Inns
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing place in Beaune countryside”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We made our reservation based on reviews from Tripadvisor. We were in a party of six people on a journey through the Burgundy region. We had previously stayed only at 5 star hotels in this trip. I already knew it should be a good experience, because a hotel considered one of best in the region on Tripadvisor, usually is. But some of those who traveled with me had doubts, but now we are unanimous to say it was a memorable experience.
The hotel is actually a B & B, a member of Gites de France chain and classified with maximum rating in confort. However all the photos and reviews do not do justice to reality, it was better than we expected.
It is brand new, kept in a state of cleanliness that enchanted us. The rooms are individually decorated and attention to details is amazing. The space and comfort are excellent, even better than 5 star hotels.
A note worth mentioning is the attention given to guests by the owner, Karine. The day we arrived, it was too late, and we wanted dinner out. As it was a long holiday in France, all reaturant in the region were fully booked. She struggled, (we consider her efforts far beyond the "normal") and got a reservation for us. Her profound knowledge of wines and restaurants in the region must be explored, and a hint of her is certainly to be found exactly what she says.
The only drawback is the distance from the experience of Beaune, but I can say that is nothing compared to the final result.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mfgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
70
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at this inn for two nights in July. We loved it. The inn is new and very stylishly decorated. Our room was large and very comfortable. Though there is no air conditioning, we did not need it; nights in the area are quite cool. Karine speaks excellent English and was very helpful in recommending restaurants, area sights, and wineries. The location is perfect - just 5-10 minutes outside Beane in the Cotes D'Or. The breakfasts were delicious and generous.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hshaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This five bedroom Chambre d'hote is tucked away in a quiet village around ten minutes from Beaune.
It is not cheap but the facilities, and the attention Karine lavishes on her guests make it worth every penny. The large double rooms each have bath and a separate shower. All the fittings are modern and of a high standard.
The website does not lie, the rooms are as described and among the most comfortable we have stayed in anywhere in France.
Breakfast is served in a large room and includes French staples of bread, pastries, ham and local cheese. In addition there is fruit juice, yogurt, hot beverages and a different cooked 'treat' each day. Ours included French Toast, Omelette, Pancakes each freshly cooked by Karine.
We have not eaten the evening meal here but the aromas left me wishing we had!
The grounds include a swimming pool, which we did not use, and are large enough to easily 'lose' yourself in.
After our stay we left relaxed, refreshed, and determined to return. Karine is the perfect hostess and ensured our stay was truly memorable.
Finally, if you still need persuading, and are interested in such things, the price includes free Wi-Fi. How can small establishments offer this when the large chain hotels do not?

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ridcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petropolis, RJ
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The location is very convenient 11 km North of Beaune. On the beds she opted for a duvet sustem (sheet enclosing the blanket) which is very Nice except on nights where the temperature changes a lot. Karine's dinner is definitely An. Option. Augusto and Monica - Rio de Janeiro

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brazilgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

It has taken me some time to write this review. I stayed here with my husband and then 7 month old son in April 2010. We booked last minute via the touriste bureau and headed over to the accommodation.
When we arrived the room quoted was actually unavailable but we were offered a larger room for the same price which was a nice gesture.
The room was on the ground floor and very spacious with a large comfy bed, sitting area with tea/coffee and a grand bathroom with a deep bathtub. The room opened out to the lovely yard at the front of the property. The room was more of a suite than just a room.
We traveled for over a month around France and I can honestly say that the breakfasts were the best we had during our travels. We were also provided a high-chair for our son which was convenient.
The yard is large and pretty with a swing, and the family dog is very cute and friendly.
The owner recommended and booked a local restaurant for us (can't remember the name) which was fantastic.
I honestly can not say one bad word about our stay, other than it was too short! If we are ever in the region of Burgundy we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2009

i have never met such unqualified BB tenants. I hope it will be my first and last review. please be careful if you try to go there. they are only interested in your portfolio.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank albundy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAGGYMeursanges, propriétaire de l'établissement at Charm'Attitude, responded to this review, 30 November 2009
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Je viens de lire la dernière critique concernant Charm'attitude et moi-même.
Je pense que c'est une accusation grave.
J'ai ouvert Charm'atitude en Mai 2008, nous avons fait des investissements enormes pour cet établissement qui a été classé 5 épis Gîtes de France en Juin 2009.
J'ai laissé mon travail précédent pour faire ce métier passion.
Depuis l'ouverture, j'ai un livre d'or rempli déloges, des personnes sont déjà revenues plusieurs fois, d'autres sont venues de la part d'autres déjà passées. Mon but est de satisfaire ma clientèle, de faire plaisir, et de lancer mon affaire. Quel serait mon intérêt et bénéfice d'arnaquer mes hôtes !!
Mais malgré tout je sais quela clientèle peut toujours avoir des remarques à formuler, et je suis prête à les recevoir, car c'est aussi grâce à cela que nous pouvons améliorer les prestations.
Mais dans ce cas c'est une accusation grave.
Je ne peux pas laisser cela sans réponse, et je souhaiterais connaître la réelle plainte de ce client, qu'entend il par cette phrase si accusatrice.
Malgré cette critique si désolante et déconcertante, j'espère que les lecteurs ne s'arrêteront pas cela, et verrons les autes messages et je continuerai à mettre tout mon coeu, pour recevoir mes hôtes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Recently spent three delightful nigths at this georgeous 5 room property 10 km outside of Beaune in the quite village of Mersauges. Our hostess Karine was most hospitable and made dinner reccomendations and reservations for us each evening of our stay. A bountiful breakfast each morning consisted of a staple of an excellent assortment of fresh Boulangerie products accompanied by an assortment of jams produced from fruit grown on the property and prepared by the proprietress, several artisanal cheeses, cured meat and a different hot cooked item each day such as omelletes and crepes.

We stayed in the "Charm" suite complete with a king sized bed, setting area, desk and full bath cositing of a stand alone tub and a large walk in shower. There was a flat screen TV with multiple satellite channels.

Although the weather prohibited its use, the beautiful grounds are complemented with a very nice swimming pool and BBQ area.

A great location to get a quite nights rest all the while being a good central location from which to explore Burgundy and with in a short drive to Beaune and local area resturants.

Had an excellent stay and would heartfully reccomend to friends and family!

Thank you Karine for your kind hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steelerjakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
9.1 km away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
7.5 km away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
9.2 km away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
La Grange de Moisey
La Grange de Moisey
#1 of 2 in Marigny-les-Reullee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
9.0 km away
La Maison Blanche
La Maison Blanche
#5 of 60 in Beaune
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
11.8 km away
Le Clos du Colombier
Le Clos du Colombier
#1 of 3 in Pommard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm'Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm'Attitude

Property: Charm'Attitude
Address: Rue du Gue | Meursanges, 21200, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm'Attitude is a lovely guest house, set on the edge of a small village, in the heart of Burgundy wine region. Outbuildings, once used to store wine, have been renovated to offer 5 luxurious rooms, each filled with a unique character. After a delicious breakfast made with local products, guests can visit the nearby vineyards, spend time by the pool enjoying the peace and serenity of the leafy surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Charm'Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing