We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“couldn't ask for more in beaune” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins de Lois

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Jardins de Lois
Ranked #2 of 59 Beaune B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“couldn't ask for more in beaune”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

really lovely town, and this hotel is perfectly located. just outside of the town center, so easy to find/drive to and park in their lot, but very easy walking distance to everything. owner gave us a wine tasting. room was beautiful. would absolutely stay here again. very nice!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank km_travels_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    26
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
230
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Booked 2 nights - so good we extended our stay for an extra night. So good we didnt want to leave - it was my imaginary life living in France. Rooms immaculate and beautifully decorated, lots of beams and beautiful antique armoirs so hanging space not an issue but all done with modern twist and all modern conveniences catered for. Super comfy beds, great bathroom with brilliant showers. Very clean. Great views from bedroom. Private safe parking. Breakfast of all you could want in a beautiful dining room. Tour of their cellars and wine tasting. Super knowledgeable and super friendly. Lots of recommendations where to eat - and their recommendations were perfect. The area is stunning and lots a great villages to see and wander through the vines. The location is spot on, 2 mins and you are in the thick of what Beaune has to offer. If you are wanting nightclubs, this isnt the place but if you are looking for good food, easy to walk around, immaculate town, lots to see, great wine, friendly natives then book to stay here. We will be going back.

Room Tip: All rooms face the courtyard and garden - so no traffic noise at all. Very peaceful which ever you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWoodsYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at Les Jardins de Lois for three nights while touring Beaune. Our room and bathroom was beautiful and very clean!! The breakfast served was delicious. Our hosts were very accommodating and gave us great recommendations for dining. I had documents that needed to be faxed to the US and was unable to find a fax in the small town. Our host very graciously found a way to scan the documents and I was able to email the reports the very same day!! Will definitely return in the future!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
423 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We only stayed 1 night but couldn't fault this property. Our room was clean and spacious.
Its location is just on the edge of Beaune town, and just outside the town walls so it makes it ideal for discovering the town on foot. You can park your car on the property at no charge and Internet was good.We would stay again and for longer next time.
We thought the website with all the rooms photographed was a wonderful service. Our room was even better than the photos.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadamJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My traveling companion and I stayed at Les Jardins de Lois for a week and were thrilled with our accomodations.
Rooms AND bathrooms are large and impeccably clean.
Location is fantastic - steps outside the heart of Beaune - so no need to bring your car into the "city" at all.
Easy to get to major roadways when your zipping up and down the Cote.
Secure parking when you return.
Good breakfasts - Cereal, yogurt, pastries, fruit, eggs to order, teas, coffees, etc.
Nice sitting room for afternoon tea/coffee or to regroup after a day of activities.
Wifi available.
Hosts are there if you need them but not intrusive if you don't.
Great place to stay if you really want to feel like you live in Beaune!
English speaking hosts.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelOftenEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We booked the B&B after all the good reviews on tripadvisor and we really didn't get disappointed. Charming old farmhouse that was turned into a lovely, high standard B&B. Very welcoming and helpful hosts. Would definitely be back if in Beaune again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cass1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

This hotel is very comfortable, quiet, well located and well priced. It is easy to get in and out by car and foot. There are only 5 rooms, and all are very nice and overlook the beautiful large garden. The bathrooms were really fine. The website pictures and descriptions are very accurate. It is possible to walk to a dozen or more very fine restaurants from the hotel. The Hospices and center of town is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The owner, Phillippe and assistant Willam speak perfect English and will go out of their way to help help make appointments. Philippe also makes really fine wines from Beaune that are well worth tasting and buying. The breakfast is very nice and served in a large room overlooking the Hospices. We had 4 rooms for 4 nights. Everyone loved the rooms. The only tiny complaint was that the ammenites in the 135E/night room's bathrooms were lacking (tiny packet of shampoo, soap bar and bath gel only were not restocked every morning). There are only showers, but really great ones, in the rooms. We will stay again on our next visit to Beaune. This was our 8th stay in Beaune, and this will be our new favorite hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.4 km away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#17 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.7 km away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#14 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Lois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Lois

Property: Les Jardins de Lois
Address: 8 boulevard Bretonniere | Beaune, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owners, Anne-Marie et Philippe Dufouleur, have created an atmosphere in their own image - authentic, warm and peaceful. This house, full of character, overlooks a large garden of 4500 m2, and comprises 4 bedrooms each named after a local vineyard site - a reference to the Dufouleur's primary activity - wine. One of the bedrooms comprises a luxury suite. During your stay, you can take advantage of the famous Burgundian <> de vivre' and discover the beauty of the town (only 5 minutes walk to the famed Hospices and the town centre). Also available is the use of a ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Lois Hotel Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing